We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very convenient central location - nice outlook...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Indianfoo...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very convenient central location - nice outlook - everything you need for an enjoyable stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very convenient central location - nice outlook - everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Nicely laid out apartment, plenty of room for the two of us. Bernardo met us at the apartment and was very helpful - showing us the map locations of good tavernas and bakery. Sao Antonio tavern and Padaria Ribiero both worth a visit. Try the pastel de nata at Padaria Ribiero

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joa1313
USA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful host”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is quiet but central. Bernardo is young and helpful; he ordered us a taxi to the airport because I had no portuguese. The living room is large and bright, so is the bedroom. The kitchen is a bit small, but we managed to cook a few meals. I'd definitely recommend this apartment for a stay in Porto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goateegc
DUBLIN
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rooms with THE View”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great, great place to stay in Porto.Very clean and comfortable apartment. It is a very quiet building. There was some noise on the street only after a big football match but the entire city was noisy that night. Bernardo is very helpful and friendly. If the fittings are a little spare and bare, they are exactly as you see them in the photos. However the views over the Douro and the sunsets could not be bettered. Just beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, central, comfort!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Found this apartment via TripAdvisor and booked it on the basis of earlier reviews. They turned out to be right. We did not get to meet Bernardo himself, but his colleague waited to welcome us at the apartment for the better part of three hours due to our delayed flight - thank you again!
The apartment is spacious, clean and has all modern amenities you may need - including high-quality WiFi. The distance to the city center (university, Torre Dos Clérigos and the Sao Bento subway station varies from 10- 15 minutes (including the many ups and downs Porto is famous for) - on foot.
The only two minor things to report is that the hot water supply runs out fairly quickly, so be careful if you stay here with more than two persons who have to shower in turns. Also, we didn't not see an air conditioner, which may become a problem in the summer - luckily, we visited in autumn, so no problem for us.
The price is very reasonable, if not cheap. Would recommend it any day!

Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potatoiha...
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Impeccably clean, quiet, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Bernardo is exceptionally friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. As we were moving from another airbnb, he walked with us to the apartment. Everything was very clean, and the apartment is pleasant and quiet, on a high point in Porto, with a view towards the river. Elevator access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrito
1 review
“Lovely apartment in Porto”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Me and my friends went to Porto for a few days and stayed in this comfortable apartment in Virtudes. The Host was so nice and friendly an provided everything we needed and this place has an amazing view over the river, really breathtaking! I highly recommend this apartment, very central and most of all very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and apartment”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great flat, we loved being there. It has a great location, right in the center of the city and near public transports, although we could walk to the center. It's near the best places in the city to be at night but at the same time it's very quiet. The place is very clean, the shower is good and the house has a nespresso machine! The wifi works perfectly as well. We loved being there and if we ever go back to Porto we'll stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing