We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, and even better prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cervejaria PortoBeer

Cervejaria PortoBeer
Reserve with
Cervejaria PortoBeer is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #590 of 1,611 Restaurants in Porto
Price range: $22 - $44
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food, and even better prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

The service is very good, the food even better and the price of the whole meal was surprisingly good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    82
    43
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chic and relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great place to lunch, bite and dine! Francesinhas are great there, and served elegantly!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank PedrodeAzevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
2 reviews
“best bacon cheese burger is here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We ate here 3 times for their bacon cheese burger. It was the juicest most flavorful fresh ground burger we've had and we're from the states. My kids love the burger. No condiments needed. The juice runs down your hand, 3 slices of cheese. It's at least 1/4 pound of meat. If we could duplicate it here at home, we'd be in heaven all over again. You have to try it if you are looking for a great burger in Porto. Price was equivelant to $7.00 US for the burger which is very cheap for the quality we received.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pastries_hereicome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excelent Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Quiet, good food and very nice prices.
Excellent "Francesinha". Open until 02 AM.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

Really bad food. If you go to Porto for a quick visit avoid this restaurant or you'll end up with a completely wrong idea of the food in that city.

Helpful?
1 Thank joaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervejaria PortoBeer also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Cervejaria PortoBeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing