We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
340
113
20
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
340
113
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chez lapin street performers perfect location made to order eggs top floor bedroom apartment port houses stone walls squeezed orange juice dom luis bridge old building small kitchen beautiful hotel enjoyed our stay the breakfast area nice breakfast a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 486 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

The aparthotel is perfect but the staff is even better. We so enjoyed views of the river. It feels like you are almost close enough to touch the bridge. Just looking out the window was amazing here! The breakfast buffet (included with your stay) was perfect. The chef will even make you omelettes and pancakes! The restaurant also serves light fare for lunch and dinner, which we appreciated after eating out so often. We were there for Easter and they went all out...bunny chocolates, special cookies, etc.
This place will be a great memory always, it was probably the highlight of our trip!

Room tip: A river view is well worth the slightly higher cost. So glad we went for it!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bcbbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoR8, RECEÇÃO at Porto River Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again at Porto River on your next visit to Porto.
Best Regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Would highly recommend staying at the Porto River hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious and have everything you would need for a short break.
Breakfast has a good selection, everything was fresh and they make eggs, bacon and pancakes to order as well as toast (so there's no hanging around queuing for the toaster!)
It's located right on the river front so it's easy to access everything and the views are great, it's uphill to the main sightseeing spots but there is a funicular not too far away that will take you up the hill.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank mybucketandspade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Loved the apartment and the location. Great view of the river and lots of activity on the riverfront. We have teenagers and the common room was perfect to hang out together. I would highly recommend this place, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoR8, Team Porto River at Porto River Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again at Porto River on your next visit to Porto.
Best Regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon during our first time in Portugal. We found such a great deal on Expedia with the river view room which was 100% worth it. We also chose to include breakfast which had eggs, bacon and pancakes made to order with fruit, pastries ect. The breakfast was very good and goes to 11. Location was ideal and convenient. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The shower was good, we did not have temperature issues with the water. It’s a good option to stay for a few days because it is more spacious and feels like an apartment but has the conveniences of a hotel. Keep in mind the street in front of river closes to cars most of the day so you will need to walk up to the main street to get Uber. The street in front of river also has street musicians and you can sometimes hear from room but this does not go on very late.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Annarotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoR8, RECEÇÃO at Porto River Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again at Porto River on your next visit to Porto.
Best Regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Amazing location on the riverfront with a memorable view of Dom Luis Bridge and Gaia from our 2 bedroom apartment in the adjacent building (Apartment 1). Spacious and cosy flat with bedrooms at the back which was very quiet and 2 bathrooms which was perfect for a family of 4. Good breakfast spread with hot food options of eggs, bacon, sausages and pancakes and good coffee. Short walk to all the sights. We also took advantage of the proximity to the riverside to enjoy gorgeous sunsets from the bridge and from across the river. Enjoyed our stay and would come back again!

Room tip: River view rooms! Apartment 1 is ground floor in the adjacent building has 2 bedrooms at the back and 2 bathrooms
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuhan0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoR8, RECEÇÃO at Porto River Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again at Porto River on your next visit to Porto.
Best Regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews