We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
403
313
59
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
313
59
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station modern hotel body weight lovely coffee shop outdoor gym clean and big rooms minute walk from the centre great hotel recommend this hotel frosted glass large tv no tea or coffee making facilities hot options breakfast and dinner underground parking the entire hotel mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't find anything to fault this hotel, which is unusual for me.
The rooms are large and beautifully equipped. Beds wide and comfortable.
Flat screen tv. Large powerful shower. Free fast wifi.
Bar with outside terrace.
We had breakfast but didn't eat in the hotel otherwise. The breakfast was excellent. Masses of choice, plenty of attentive staff.
Good position right by Metro and plenty of small shops and cafes.
Good hotel all round.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

This hotel mix comfort in a modern space for the tourist. Located in a neighborhood where’s you can feel a little bit of peace and quiet from the center where are the attractions. Not to far from the actractions.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank rosanamuscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Having read the negative reviews on this site we Werner’s expecting much. However we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed here for three nights.Firstly the hotel is directly opposite the Heroísmo Metro so convenient for getting into Porto itself. We took a direct metro from the airport to the hotel which was about a 25 minute straight through journey.
The hotel itself is modern and clean. The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Plenty of storage, a safe, minibar and a wonderfully spacious shower room.
Staff on reception were welcoming and happy to store our luggage on the last day.
Breakfast was amazing - spoilt for choice from cooked eggs, bacon etc. Fruit, yogurts, cheeses, hams cured meat, pastries, bread buffet style. Juices, sparkling wine tea coffee etc.
We ate one evening at the hotel and service friendly and food good. Bar service was good too. I would recommend this hotel.
We are one night at the adjacent Portuguese restaurant but wish we’d eaten at the hotel instead.
There is a lovely coffee shop two doors down opposite metro where coffee and cakes can be recommended also.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 013monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We had to change room 2 times due to airconditioning failure. Staff and manager treated us as fools who do not know how aircon operates. They charged us additional 30 EUR per night for kid.
Location is terrible looks like slums. Ruins and graffitti everyehere. The only plus is big parking if you come by car.

There are much better hotels downtown.

Avoid!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mariusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. I have stayed here many times before. Porto is great for Uber so the location is not a problem whatsoever. The bar is good but is the food not so good there. Showers are really good here.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank jimmyber1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews