We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relief for vegetarians/vegans in a country with meat-heavy menus”

DaTerra Restaurante Vegetariano
Ranked #278 of 2,051 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Description: daTerra everything that comes from it, is good. To choose the best the earth gives us, to cook pleasures and flavours, as varied as the imagination goes, which is the main ingredient of every dish. We give preference to always fresh bio products, to ensure that each meal is a healthy pleasure.
Restaurant details
Description: daTerra everything that comes from it, is good. To choose the best the earth gives us, to cook pleasures and flavours, as varied as the imagination goes, which is the main ingredient of every dish. We give preference to always fresh bio products, to ensure that each meal is a healthy pleasure.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We were thrilled to finally find a place where we could eat! We had the buffet and were happy with the choices available. The food was fresh, tasty and wholesome, though it wasn't mind-blowing and was a bit on the salty side for my taste. The place was crazy busy, so the servers weren't as attentive as they could have been but that wasn't their fault. I wouldn't necessarily go back if it were in my hometown, because I'd know of other places with better food. BUT in a city that you don't know and when looking for an inexpensive restaurant with nice and healthy non-meat options, this is a good place to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipa_daTerra, Gestor at DaTerra Restaurante Vegetariano, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for your rating. It was with great pleasure that we received it on daTerra and we were pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant! We hope to have a new visit!

See you soon,
daTerra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 831 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Food here is great, desserts are awesome (although not included in the price of the buffet). For lunch you can eat as much as you can for around 7'50 euros I think (eating there on weekends or dinner is more expensive).

But the place is almost always crowded, so sometimes it's difficult to find a place to sit down and eat. The service is a bit chaotic since the place is a buffet, everyone wanders around getting food and all, so it's difficult for the staff to move around and not end up overwhelmed with serving drinks, bills and all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank piuspektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipa_daTerra, Gestor at DaTerra Restaurante Vegetariano, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear client,

Thanks in advance for the evaluation and sharing of your experience on daTerra! We were pleased to read your comment. We look forward to a next visit!

See you soon,
daTerra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The visit to this restaurant turned out to be a waste of time and money. Many of the options on the menu were not available. The service was very slow. When we finally got what we ordered the food was cold (due to the slow service as we could see our plates standing on the counter for a looong time). The taste of the food was mediocre at its best. Don’t judge vegetarian food based on this place, it can be so much more tastier and healthier. Go elsewhere.

Thank Pathfinder576534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipa_daTerra, Gestor at DaTerra Restaurante Vegetariano, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear client,

We are surprised with your opinio, as we serve buffet. May you tell us, please, at what time have you been in our restaurant?

Regards
daTerra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Huge range, all you can eat wholesome tasty vegan for 9.90 Euros! Sushi, seitan, soups, beans, brown rice, fruit... Pay extra for dessert + drinks. Beautiful space.

Thank changchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipa_daTerra, Gestor at DaTerra Restaurante Vegetariano, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear client,

We appreciate your assessment and experience sharing! It was with great satisfaction that we read this nice comment of yours, which makes us happy to know that we have met your expectations. We wait for a new visit!

See you soon,
daTerra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

At last a high quality vegetarian restaurant in the city center. The dish quality of the buffet food was good and the dink menu very large including different lemonades, smoothies and juices along with wines and the usual stuff. Even if it was really busy we felt valued as customers and very welcome. Also the service was great. The setting and atmosphere was characterized by a very diverse crowd of locals have work lunches and hungry and delighted tourists. We feel that we had value for money and would not hesitate to revisit.

Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipa_daTerra, Gestor at DaTerra Restaurante Vegetariano, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Camilla,

we appreciate your feedback and sharing of experience. We were pleased to hear that your experience met your expectations.

See you soon,
daTerra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DaTerra Restaurante Vegetariano also viewed

 

Been to DaTerra Restaurante Vegetariano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing