We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Santini Porto

Santini Porto
Ranked #7 of 23 Quick Bites in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I love ice cream and this one is a very good ice cream. You can choose one scoop with two flavors: I choose coconut and chocolate. So delicious! You may found a queue but worth the wait.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank janetraveller-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 524 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

I tried the originally Santini in Cascais and wasn’t very impressed figured I’d try different flavours this time and honestly I preferred the street gelato which was much cheaper. You can usually tell good gelato when you see it... and Santini keeps it in silver tins so that is not possible. The inside is nice if you are looking to sit and eat.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank itstatious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Spectacular flavor and texture, delicious rolled cone. Th mango was like tasting a pure fruit; the moka was wonderfully like espresso. The best in Porto!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Love a good gelato break after lots of walking. Our friends had suggested this place, known for its chocolate cake.

There were lots of options for gelato flavours. Would have liked to see a greater selection of non-dairy options. Two of us in our group are severely allergic to dairy, so we didn't get to enjoy much.

My partner and friends really enjoyed the gelato and famous chocolate cake.

It's in a very central spot and has lots of seats for a nice little break.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mzbreee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Went for an ice cream hoping to have a good quality product. Took chocolate and hazelnut, but could not taste the difference nor any taste that would remind ‘e one of these two flavours. Pity as the place looked promising

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank NicsiBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santini Porto also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Santini Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing