We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The view does it!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of THE BEST VIEW II

BALCONY WITH A VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BALCONY WITH A VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
BALCONY WITH A VIEW
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM WITH SOFA BED
ROOM 1, WITH CRIB ON REQUEST
ROOM 3
ROOM 3
ENTRANCE HALL
ROOM 2
BALCONY WITH A VIEW
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM WITH SOFA BED
KITCHEN
STAIRS TO 2 ROOMS
ROOM 1
ROOM 1
WC
WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JohnF030
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The view does it!”
Reviewed November 1, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

As every other visitor has mentioned, the view plays the biggest part in the apartment's attraction - it is amazing both in the day and at night. The location is also good - a short downhill walk to the riverfront, a few minutes to the Metro and very close to the telerifico. There are few bars or restaurants immediately available but these can be accessed within 10 minutes' walk; there is also a supermarket close to the Metro station. Facilities are fine in the apartment and there was a plentiful supply of many of those items which are typically missing in other places eg salt, spices, oil, tea/coffee, etc etc. Miguel, the host, was exceptionally helpful and gave us great recommendations for places to visit; he was also extremely prompt in replying to any queries. It's fair to say that the apartment would benefit from some updating of decorations but this is a small factor and we were not in the flat long enough for it to bother us. A great place from which to explore the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa A
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Best view, awesome location!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband, our teenage boys and myself all agree, Miguel was fantastic to work with! He is very friendly and helpful. The view and location of this apartment is exceptional. The inside is modern and my only negative is that the bathroom is small and cramped. However you are not there to spend time in it and I would stay again for the location and ease of working with Miguel. We drove to the apartment but parked the car for our entire stay (only 6 euros/night in the parkade) as we were able to walk to many close attractions and if needed public transportation was close too. The Dom Luís I Bridge was practically at the doorstep!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The bathroom
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliot R
1 review
“Best place to see Porto”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We chose this house as a better alternative to booking hotel rooms for our family group. It is a very nice house with fantastic views overlooking the city and river. The booking process was easy and Miguel quickly responded to any questions we had. He was there to meet us when we arrived and took time to show us around and explain everything we might need to know. The house has all the facilities we needed. Being on a hill gives the great view but it does mean a steep walk to the house (although most streets in Porto are quite steep). Also the staircase in the house is quite unusual and takes some getting used to. However, the ground floor bedroom can be used by those with unsteady legs. Overall, a recommended place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roving787...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhpape
Tours, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beatrice...
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing