We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the food is magical”
Review of Raiz

Raiz
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #56 of 2,263 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Portuguese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: ROOT, innovate and surprise respecting our traditions, merge the old Portuguese cuisine with contemporary. For that this is also your space and is not just a customer, we aim to provide you a unique experience with personal service. Our commandments: - Slow cooking - Farm to table - In the microwave - National Products mostly Our delicacies are prepared with methods of slow cooking, where we use fresh produce and not resort to the use of the microwave. After that just said please be in no hurry, because the delicacies are confecionadas for the same day, and we invite you to enjoy them because everything confecionado has great affection.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the service and the atmosphere were great and then the food just topped it! i can’t recommend this place enough!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank 798adriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food for a Pescatarian and a Vegetarian, dishes explained by Miguel and a suggestion of a wine which would go well with what we ordered. Necessary to make a reservation as many people were turned away.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank S K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Very nice service (most of all Micael!) and delicious food! We spent a lovely evening and we'll definitly come back.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Brice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Excellent food: Original recipes and very nice atmosphere.you can not go wrong. Anything you order will be excellent and the wine is also excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank savvypatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

We had a spectacular time. I was finally in the mood for delicious, welcoming and traditional food. (Aka NO FOAM). This perfectly fit the bill. We had Miguel as our server and he was wonderful! Fun and informative, great recommendations. Our new favorite spot!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Mpmav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raiz also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Raiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing