We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation in Porto, visited our daughter who lives...”
other travelers have booked this property
There is also a sun shade in the garden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There is also a sun shade in the garden!
Open space area, with the chance to close the bedroom. The garden is on the back of the flat.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
There is also a sun shade in the garden!
Open space area, with the chance to close the bedroom.
The garden is on the back of the flat.
Kitchen, dinner area and living room share the same area.
The is the private garden with table, chairs and sun chair!
Garden with table, chairs and sun chairs.
Do you already imagine yourself reading a book here?
You will find everything you need here!
The toilet and bathroom areas are next to the bedroom!
Double bed with 140 x 200 cm! It is possible to close the bedroom completely, for more privacy.
You can open the sliding door, close them completely or any other way.
The doors will separed the bedroom from the kitchenette.
The doors will separed the bedroom from the kitchenette.
If the doors are wide open you have a nice open area.
Fully equipped kitchenette (small dishwasher inside the cabinets).
Fully equipped kitchenette (small dishwasher inside the cabinets).
You have a LCD TV,  portuguese channels and DVD player with some movies. FREE Wireless Internet as well.
Shower room and bathroom are next to the bedroom.
Shower room and bathroom are next to the bedroom.
Entrance of the apartment.
Shared Laundry (washing machine and drying stands, but you have your own drying stand in the apartment).
Street where the apartment is located.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Astrid K
Koblenz, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Vacation in Porto, visited our daughter who lives there”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Owner Raul was very friendly. Before our arrival he answered to all my emails directly and gave me all information.
At our arrival day he came in person to us to welcome us in Porto. He showed us every things in the appartment (how to use everything...) and he informed us about every sight in the City, where to go and how to find it.
He was very corteous and it was a pleasure for us to use this small attractive clean appartment. We just can recommend it. Everything was all right!
PS: The appartment has also a very nice small garden which can used perfectly to relax or for dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene H
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“Great location, perfect host”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent 5 days in Raul's apartment at the beginning of April, and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay or a better host. Raul has been very supportive from the beginning, giving information about where to go, what to see etc. When we had a problem finding the files on our computer, he re-sent everything instantly. On the whole, he is very easy to communicate with - his English is very good - and always very quick in replying to any requests. When we came to Porto, he waited for us at the apartment even though we arrived there later than planned due to problems with our luggage. He even had some chilled water and beer waiting for us, gave us a city map where indicated all the important places, plus his personal favorites. The apartment is exactly as shown in the pictures, all very practical, cozy and clean. We especially enjoyed the little terrace with the garden. Though very centrally located (really within walking distance of all the major sights), it is nevertheless very calm, and we enjoyed returning there after a long day of sightseeing and stretching our legs in our "own place". If you're planning on visiting Porto, you can't pick a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Raul's helpfulness, the location, the garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia H
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Very well located and perfect to relax!”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The studio is great, well equipped, located in the heart of the city but very quiet and perfect to chill out. Raul was always very available and helpful and gave us good suggestions also to enjoy the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and design of the studio
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faramaz
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Porto at Raul Place !”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Raul is a very nice and helpful host. He came to airport and brought us to the apartment. He gave us guides of Porto, took time to give us the good things to do there. The appartment is lovely, comfy, and clean, there is everything you need to cook, the garden and the terrasse are hospitable... Only the sun was missing ! The location is ideal : in the center of tho old town, you can reach everything to foot very easyly. Thank you a lot Raul !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The welcoming
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William N
1 review
“Amazingly helpful and flexible host, cool location!”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

"Thanks for such a great stay Raul! The apartment could not be better located, one block from some cool bars and places to eat, in the older part of town surrounded by old buildings with the typical Portuguese tiles on the walls. The apartment itself is great, clean, tidy and perfect for two.

For me, people like Raul are what air bnb is all about, giving us genuinely great, unique, personal tips of where we can eat well, go out, and tour the town and surroundings. Raul's a super friendly guy who we even contacted mid-stay when we had some questions, and he responded within 5 minutes with, yet again, another great tip!

We had such a good time in Porto and will definitely be back, staying with Raul again!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Raul was a great host. We even contacted him during our stay for recommendations, and he took time to respond to us with great hints and tips. Apartment is small but perfect for two and in a building full of character.
Liked least: We had a really positive time in the apartment, in Porto and with Raul.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie K
Strasbourg, France
1 review
“Perfect place & great host”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Raul is an amazing host. He gave us great advice on places to see and nice restaurants in the city. He even picked us up at the airport and booked us a cab for the way back. His apartment is quiet, modern, clean and functional. It's ideally situated in the center of the city, at walking distance from the old town, the metro station, supermarkets, bars & restaurants. There's a lovely terrace which is the perfect place to have meals. We had such a great time at Raul's place and would definitely come back ! Strongly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey K
1 review
“Remarkable flat in amazing Porto”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

That was a real pleasure to meet Raul, he is very easygoing, flexible, extremely helpful and responsive host, who gave us a lot of useful tips and information.

The flat was awesome, very clean, modern and cosy! Perfectly located in the city center it had all what we needed, including the iron and the washing mashine. There are also some cafes, bars and grocery stores nearby. We really enjoyed our stay in this flat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and design
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing