We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This American bar is awesome!”
Review of HD BAR TO BE WILD

HD BAR TO BE WILD
Ranked #372 of 2,393 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This American bar is awesome!
Didn't eat unfortunately because there weren't any tables available.
Though the atmsofere was great.
Fast service and nice staff.
A bit pricey mas worth it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bettencourtpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 107 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Found this bar on our last night in porto and wish we'd found it earlier! Pedro the bartender especially was very helpful and friendly, but all of the staff were some of the best we've experienced in Porto. Really nice cocktails, good music if you're into alt/rock type, all round great atmosphere and i love what they've done with the space by creating an upstairs "indoor balcony".

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Stay638143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend visited here on the last night of our trip, the staff especially Pedro are brilliant, very friendly, funny and hospitable. Wish I had found this place sooner! Definitely a must for anyone visiting Porto.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Adco94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The beer was great, but it went downhill from there. The burgers were average. Decor was stylized retro, and the furniture was downright uncomfortable. Small wooden tables with stools.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Not sure why this restaurant has been top-rated so many times in the past. We had 2 burgers with caramilized onions but they were just warmed up. No lettuce, tomato etc. The Hamburger Patties were also warmed up only, however the quality was ok.
The male service guy seemed to prefer his younger female guests.
At least the beer was nice and cold .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mbmmarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HD BAR TO BE WILD also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to HD BAR TO BE WILD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing