We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Dama Pe de Cabra

Dama Pe de Cabra
Ranked #5 of 2,236 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Portuguese, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: DAMA pe de cabra is a PETISQUEIRA restaurant where you can have an experience of exquisite Portuguese flavours, thanks to its recipes of PETISCOS (a very tasty delicacy, culinary preparation made with great care at the moment) elaborated with selected traditional Portuguese products. Most of these products may also be purchased here. Closed for Vacations : 29 February - 4 March (2019)
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

A lovely breakfast, delightful service! Had a great time eating here. Recommend going there for sure.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank talyabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The owner speeks good English and his wife makes good fresh food. Near nice park overlooking view from the hill.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank octapack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This is the PLACE to eat traditional Porto’s breakfast! The hospitality of the owner has been absolutely fabulous. He speaks perfect English and has explained us in details what are we going to eat. The meal has been fresh and delicious, we have enjoyed every second there. My #1 place for breakfast in Porto!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank RobertzWilanowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

The owner is extremely polite and friendly. The typical portuguese breakfast menu is delicious, they serve it with fresh orange juice. A place not to miss!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Zsófi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We fortunately found this restaurant on our first morning in Porto. You are served by the owner who I head fluently speak English, Spanish and French (and of course Portuguese). He offered the WiFi password as we sat down, presented the menu himself with wonderful detail of the local delicacies. The breakfast menu is a compilation of food and reasonably fixed priced. We also tried a plate of Portuguese meats and cheeses that we all delectable.

And the restaurant itself is quaint and adorable that he decorated himself. Hope to be back before we leave in a few days.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ClaireDGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dama Pe de Cabra also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Dama Pe de Cabra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing