We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations”
Review of Cantina 32

Cantina 32
Ranked #69 of 1,655 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

From the moment the doors opened we were greeted with friendly faces and very good English. The beef was great and the cheesecake exceptional, right down to the way it was presented. Staff were engaging, courteous and efficient. Little surprise the place soon filled up. Going back again before we leave Porto.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    332
    74
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal in Porto”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were just walking, as the doors just opened to this very old but very modern chic place, the waiter invited us to come inside and take a look, he told us they had opened just 12 days before.We looked at the menu and were impressed, small and detailed,but even more,when we tasted the food, from the blood sausage to the bolacha Maria cake.The meats were amazing and cooked to perfection...we can't wait to go back to Porto and eat there again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mgpimentel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant good admosphere”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a delicious meal in a great livingroom admosphere
Take the cheese cake as desert !
We had to wait à little bit too long for our table but it was wearthwile

Helpful?
2 Thank onno k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect; food, wine, service and great atmosphere. We're definitly going to eat at this restaurant at least one more time before we leave Porto.

Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb meal in Porto”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Delicious dinner, Steak cooked to perfection with roasted potatoes and salad, my partners bacalhau beautifully cooked and as tasty.Our desert unusually came wrapped in paper - a beautiful chocolate cake. The decor is minimalist and very comfortable. Staff were charming and attentive explaining the menu perfectly. Our meal with wine was 57 euros - excellent value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina 32 also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Cantina 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing