We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food and Amazing Service”
Review of Tapabento

Tapabento
Ranked #29 of 2,269 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are in Porto but our soul travels the world. The way we see it, a restaurant is a welcoming house full of nice and pleased people, tables glittering with a bouquet of enchants. Therefore we seek every day for local fresh products, which we cook guided by our passion of world flavours, creating and recreating those memories of other places and other times. Every day we welcome people from distant lands or from just around the corner, with the same enthusiasm for having them at our table, in this house where the team is a melting pot of cultures and languages, making the hosting so natural and giving colour to the ambience. Feel very welcome!
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel. The food was fantastic. We split the goat cheese salad, roast beef toast, duck, and prawns with risotto. Everything we ordered had great flavor and was cooked to perfection. The service was also wonderful. The hostess and water very attentive, and despite walking in without a reservation very accommodating. There was also an excellent choice of local wines.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Mason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Proprietário at Tapabento, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thank you and your hotel for coming and recomend us :)
We feel very honoured and we hope to see you again when you come to Porto! Wish you a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,257 of 5,300 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We had a great lunch today. Big tasty portions with excellence service. It was so good we made reservations for dinner. Great atmosphere tuck on a quiet streets behind the train station.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank kleffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Proprietário at Tapabento, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

We apreciate very very much you lovely review. Thank you so much for sharing it here on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Definitely best tapas in town! Besides the delicious food, a buzzing, cosy atmosphere in this little cute restaurant. The most friendly staff made a marvellous evening of my friend's birthday. Eternal thanks guys :)!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 575lenieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Proprietário at Tapabento, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Great reviews leaves always with a long smile on our faces :) We feel happy you enjoyed the evening with us in a such special ocasion :) The staff smiles back to you!
Thank you for sharing and feel always truly very welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Very cozy, yet dynamic & trendy place. Next to the lovely São Bento train station ( must see in Porto), they offer wonderful inventive food. Mixing Portuguese dishes with spices and other interesting combinations. Every dish is a must-try. Sadly, with all the great reviews they get, the place is super busy - So booking is a must and you need to be patient with the service. But even that they do with a smile.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 794paulop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Proprietário at Tapabento, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

It is always a great pleasure to find out people take their time to write about their good experiences, as you know that is quite important for us. We apreciate very much your attitude and thank you from the heart. Come back any time and wish you a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This place is SO good. The food is incredible, huge portions. And the staff are wonderful- so warm attentive and friendly!! We had such a good night here, would recommend it so so highly!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Proprietário at Tapabento, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Oh! Thank you sooooo much! It is always a great pleasure to find out people take their time to write about their good experiences, as you know that is quite important for us. We apreciate very much your attitude and thank you from the heart. Come back any time and wish you a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapabento also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Tapabento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.