We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet dinner”

Tapabento - Bar Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 1,825 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have no other option to announce our holidays: Closed for holidays from 23th December 2017 until the 8th January 2018. Wishes of a great year 2018!
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We ate here last night after reading the reviews on trip advisor. It is right next to Sao Bento metro station but is quiet inside with a nice atmosphere. The food was lovely - we shared some of the starters and the tornedo for our main. The chocolate brownie desert was delicious. It was also very reasonably priced- around 50eu in total for two of us. Highly recommend trying it out if you are looking for somewhere to eat in the area.

1  Thank Elliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Owner at Tapabento - Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,034 of 3,102 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a very nice diner here with our two small kids. Everybody in the restaurant was very kind to our kids, while they served absolutely great food in a mean time... I would highly recommend this restaurant to anybody visiting Porto. A special place that you will surely remember. Very reasonably priced as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Owner at Tapabento - Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you back here soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

In the heart of the city, right next to the main and world famous train station "Estação de S. Bento", this restaurant, hosted by Isabel, serves food that conforts your body and more importantly, your soul.
The very best portuguese ingredients beautifully combined that will certainly elevate your spirits.
Great menu and wonderful staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ágata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Owner at Tapabento - Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you back here soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This new project from Isabel Canhola and team is Heaven on Earth.
A journey through flavors and wines that make us up to heaven, congratulations to the chef.
The friendliness of the staff is magnificent which blends well with the beauty of the place.
To avoid confusion, I am a friend of Isabel but the criticism is genuine
Long live Tapabento!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Owner at Tapabento - Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you back here sometime soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited this place before we flied to Madrid. It's not far from town. We were not hungry but in a mood for some small foods. Isabel (I think she's the owner) explained every single dish on the menu for us and helped us whatvl to choose. She was just amazing. The foods were perfect which was beyond my expextation.
I loved Porto and I just have one more reason to go back.

1  Thank yimcero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TapaBento B, Proprietário at Tapabento - Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapabento - Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Tapabento - Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing