We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Food & Helpful Staff”

Petisco Da Liberdade
Ranked #1,850 of 2,262 Restaurants in Porto
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We came quite late at night to have a quick dinner and we thought this place will be fast but it wasn’t as fast as we thought it would be though the waiter serving us was helpful and though limited in the English language, we managed to communicate somehow.

Food wise it’s very basic here and nothing special honestly.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jayceek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The food was cold and had no flavor. The price was high, and the food was terrible. But, on the positive side, the beer was cold.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 468davec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

grabbed some food here one evening in November 2018 and frankly we both wished we had not .
We both had the polvo to start . This octopus salad was a little unloved , some seasoning a little more oil and maybe a squeeze of lemon could have infused a bit of life into the dish .
Unfortunately we both found our mains , inedible . dry pork and , what my wife felt , were the least fresh sardines she has ever tried.
Beer was fine , maybe they should focus on that

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P_J_Murphy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

The English menu encouraged us to try this restaurant. The setting was nice and the service was good, although it took a while to get our drinks (two waters). We ordered the Francesinha to share between two people. I’m glad we shared because we couldn’t finish it! It was nice and definitely a must try in Portugal but very fatty and filling.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank elkemartin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

The menu was in English which prompted us to try some Portuguese snacks.

We founds them tasty and the beer welcomed a hot day. Nice location.

Reasonable pticrs

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank L_K1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petisco Da Liberdade also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Petisco Da Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing