We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant guest house in an easy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boavista Guest House
Ranked #33 of 154 Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant guest house in an easy location”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I found Boavista Guest House to be a great place to stay for a weekend in Porto. My room was newly redone and very clean, and the hotel was very quiet at night. The service at the front desk was helpful with my questions about the city, and the guest house was only a five-minute walk from the Carolina Michaelis metro station. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Porto!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms - mine was really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    93
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
94
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. A simple breakfast is included and the rates are really affordable. There is also a very beautiful kind of patio - So, all you need for a short (or maybe longer) stay in this nice city.
The hostel is located near a metro station. My wife and me could recommend this hostel absolutely!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10dada10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is well situated near the tram stop. People from the hotel are very kind and will take time to help you finding your way. They won't hesitate to call for information for you. Room is cleaned, enough space and there is a big balcony to enjoy the street view. I recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very clean hotel; very friendly and helpful staff, near to the city - we did our first sight seeing trips to the city center on foot; but the hotel is also near to the metro-station (Carolina Michaelis), wireless internet worked

Room Tip: the two rooms we used (we came back from Lisboa to Porto) were both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuDu187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is small , clean and cosy. Excellent value for money .The room was a bit small but very comfortable. The breakfast menu was simple but fulfilling. The staff was extremely helpful , speaking fluently english, I had not problem connecting to the internet or using any of the facilities. If you are looking for a reasonably priced accomodation close to the Rue de Boavista this guest house is ideal. It is also close to train station and bus stops. A/C was working nicely as well
Overall if you are looking for a cheap but good quality hotel for a short stay this is ideal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyrtoZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

It was nice enough for my purposes, but there was nothing fancy. I couldn't connect to the wireless internet while I was there, which was disappointing. The staff were nice. It was within walking distance of some of the popular attractions. In general, you can get around Porto by walking pretty easily.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gol19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.4 mi away
Alvares Cabral Guest House
1.2 mi away
Casa dos Guindais
Casa dos Guindais
#10 of 154 in Porto
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Porto Seven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grande Oceano Guest House
0.6 mi away
Porta Azul
Porta Azul
#4 of 154 in Porto
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pedra Iberica
Pedra Iberica
#34 of 154 in Porto
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boavista Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boavista Guest House

Property: Boavista Guest House
Address: Rua da Boavista 667, Porto 4050-110, Portugal (Formerly Cesar Residencial)
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boavista Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boavista Guest House has 21 equipped rooms with private bathroom, air conditioned, heating, Cable Tv and telephone.It also has an amazing terrace, a cozy breakfast room and 24h reception.Within 2min of the subway "Carolina Michaellis", 15min from the beachand the Porto Wine Cellars and 21min from the airport. Surrounded by tourist and historical points of interess as Casa da Música, Museums, theatres, parks, shopping centres....Everything you need for a memorable stay in Porto! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boavista Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing