We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Homely feeling”

Antiga Leitaria Bistro
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #150 of 2,262 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Thouroughly enjoyed haveing a late breakfast there with my wife. Friendly atmosphere, good food and coffee. All very casual.visit. Great location near the Liberty Square.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UrsulaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 301 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Classic lasagne was bad texture, like porritge. Salads were swimming in a souce... Soup okej, but nothing special. Not worth it... Sorry.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank rokass554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We saw the ridiculous queue for Café Majestic, which is in all the guidebooks and decided to walk round the corner instead. A wonderful breakfast including croissant, roll and jam, piece of fruit, coffee and orange juice for less than 5 Euros - a fraction of the price of the Majestic and much more appetising. The staff were lovely although we communicated in a mixture of Spanish and sign language. The décor is very restful and crisp, with the choice of an indoor or terrace setting. Liked the little touches like a shelf of books (a range of European plays) and some relics from its old dairy days (the name means Old Dairy). The evening menu also looked appetising although we didn't get the opportunity to sample it. They have a social conscience too - supporting a charity that feeds people in need. Really worth supporting small local businesses like this, rather than heading straight for the obviously touristy places

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Stopped here for a final tapas before our journey home. Sat in the undercover table area outside the glass front not realising this was for smokers. Inside would b much better.

Tapas we good - especially liked the stuffed peppers and rolled veal. Not the cheapest tapas we have eaten but tasty.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Found this restaurant by accident. Was perfect after a day of sight seeing. Nice variety and perfect portions. Large Tapas (for sharing) servings. The bacalau with shoe string potatoes and scrambled egg was delicious as was the salad and dessert. Service was excellent. Had we been in Porto longer we would have eaten here again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ainthepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiga Leitaria Bistro also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Antiga Leitaria Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing