We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment. It was spotlessly clean and is centrally located making it a wonderful base for a stay in Porto. The breakfast in the cafe/bakery downstairs is included and was delicious. Our hosts were welcoming and friendly and informative so all in all it was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevanEast...
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Well located clean apartment”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights in late May 2017.
Apartment is just like the photographs, wooden floors, table, chairs, sitting area, well equiped kitchen (no oven), plenty of plates.glasses etc, large fridge, microwave, speakers but no TV, music player or in room safe.
Two clean and large bathrooms one being ensuite to the main bedroom.
Apratment was ideal for us (mature couple) and would be fine for a family.
Apartment has a balcony with views over roof tops to a park/trees beyond however please note the balcony faces two industrial sized extractor units for cafes/restaurants. These units appear to be working 24 hours 7 days a week which provides a constant intrusive noise onto the balcony and also into the apartment when the windows are open. The noise is somewhat reduced when the windows (doubled glazed units) are closed however it still intrudes. In addition the extraxtors blow warm air ladened with cooking smells into the balcony/apartment.
The owners did provide ear plugs however this was not really what we wanted or expected.We did get used to the noise by our second night.
We stayed over a weekend and at night /early hours due to the fine warm weather were 'entertained' by locals shouting/screaming/singing outside over both Friday and Saturday night. Sunday night was significantly more peaceful.
The apartments are above the owners lovely little cafe where other than Saturday morning breakfast is provided. We were given a breakfast box when we checked in on the Friday as the cafe is closed on Saturday. The box had bread,jam, juice,fruit but no wonderful cakes which was a dissapointment. However the owners did provide cake and a bottle of wine for us which was a lovely touch.
Location is supurb close to bars,cafes and restuarants and close enough to walk to the Railway station.
Apartment was easy to fine. Owner provided good text messages for us and we were welcomed by family members.
Other than the view towards the extractor fans everything else was positive. If you are a light sleeper this may be an issue. We had not been awaere of this before we booked as previous reviews appeared to 'play down' this potential problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Kevan,
Thank you for the review.

Usualy that noise is not a problema to our guests. We have the chairs and table on the balcony because one of our guets suggest that. Although that this can be a problema for some people we have this information on our discription of the apartment.
We have more 3 apartments, hope to see you in one of them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline E
Level 1 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great apartment in a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast is good and the apartment is a good size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aperezada...
Province of San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Space, cleanliness, light, location”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely one (big) bedroom, one (big) living room with TWO complete bathrooms (great, no sharing with partner...!), kitchen with basic implements, little balcony. In a very good location near all sorts of attractions including the Lello Bookshop. Atop a pastry shop where you are served breakfast with enchanting typical portuguese cream pies, please do try them, they are the best. It was easy to deal with the owners, they recommended a nearby parking lot, quite expensive but 24 h. service in front of the place. Better to come without a car, since tram stop is right in front of the door. Very good price and spotless. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The big, light space. Sofabed in living room great for suitcases, 2 bathrooms is ideal.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aperezada...
Province of San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, ideal location”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is great! Better than photos. perfect for up to 3 people. Lovely light, unbeatable location near Carmo, right in front of tram stop. It even has 2 inmaculate bathrooms and space and flooring appropriate for practicing yoga. In September, fan in the bedroom was more than enough. I don't know wether in the midst of summer it would be a little hot. The hosts showed up on time and responded very well throughout the process. Wifi perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Space and light
Liked least: no washing machine, but it wasn't advertised, it was a false expectation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice P
1 review
“Amazingly friendly and hospitable”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was extremely well kitted out if you wanted to cook or lounge around after a hard day's sightseeing and it also had a range of very reasonably priced restaurants yards from it. In addition it was scrupulously clean but probably the most memorable part was the hospitality extended to us by Elisa and Luis and the super breakfasts our lovely waiter served us in the sun outside their patisserie at pavement level. It is high up in Porto but there is a tremendous variety of characterful narrow winding streets that lead to it and some lovely views of the Douro on the way done. No-one could fail to enjoy the experience.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Z
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beats nearly any hotel room I ever stayed in!

Decorated with obvious taste and high standards, spacious, well located, very clean. You get a home feeling straight away.

Owners are happy to help, very flexible and know their stuff. Added bonus the free breakfast in their own coffee shop downstairs.

No hesitation to recommend it to anyone. I ll come again!

Tip: the balcony faces an industrial-size air conditioning unit and in the summer this could be noisy. We stayed in late November and we did not use the balcony therefore we had no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing