We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive Front Desk Personnel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Antas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Porto Antas Hotel
Ranked #50 of 103 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Impressive Front Desk Personnel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Pretty modern hotel. Rooms rather spacious and clean. People at the front desk are extremely helpful and more than willing to help us finding our ways around.

The location is a bit odd if you travel by metro. Takes 15 mins walk to the station. But we got tips from the front desk to travel by bus to save the walking. Breakfast is great. Consider the price we paid it was a good deal I think.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    91
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
64
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stay at Porto Antas Hotel for 1 night and all I have to say is that we love our stay. Well located, nearby the Dragon stadium and very easy to arrive by car or any other transport, have a good room, with a nice bathroom, heat up and AC. Modern lines, room with cable tv, flat tv and phone.
Very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is good, normal but 5* for the weekends schedule, until 12:00, witch is great if you want to relax a little bit more. All stuff was dedicated and very friendly.
Resuming, a great choice to visit the beautiful city of Porto. Love our stay and hope to be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monalisa_Figueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Large and modern room, comfy beds. For portuguese standard extensive breakfast. Good neighborhood, friendly service. Free inroom wifi.
Cons: noise from neighboring rooms and hallway, no hairdryer, far from metro stop (10 to 15 mins)

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wilhornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stayed here 4 days, the rooms are clean, bed very comfortable. we would like to thanks the cleaner help us to keep the clothes from balcony while we not around and that time raining. the staffs very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phei sin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is one big positive surprise.
Personnel - super friendly and attentive, fast check-in and check-out.
Rooms - quite big, I would say about 25 square meters, newly furnished, clean, nice TV-set.
Parking - private parking possible, but also lot of place just outside the hotel
Breakfast - quite good selection
Location - not centrally located, but close to two subway lines and soccer stadium, you reach subway station in 5-6 minutes and then it is 5 minutes to the city center.

Overall: Exceeding expectation, good quality for reasonable price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartekSeeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

the surprise is little because this is a hotel hiden away not in a hotel area and it is a little hotel, but definitely it ranks alongside the big hotels and the big hotel areas. It is clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The proce is not bad. If you are going to the Dragon stadium, here is where to say - just 3-5 mins walk down a quiet street. The metro at the stadium will connect you to nearly all the metro lines and bring you to centre in 10-15 minutes at most. The rooms are small (not best for a big family but ok for a single person). Bed ok, but not very comfortable to me an has strange cover on matress. If you have lot of work to do at your room, not very well equipped for tables/desk, but ok for holiday visitor. Breakfast matches how many stars - nice fresh food even if variety not big. I ouwld recommend this if you want a afir proced comfrtable hotel wihtout too many frills and fuss and handy for stadium and metro out of the centre.

Room Tip: To get light and view you have to be higher up - otherwise you just see windows across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripperKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had a great deal online. Rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortables. Breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly and offer good advice. On my opinion the hotel location is not the best, in fact the metro station is 10 minutes walking away up/down hill and it will take you 20 minutes to go to Sao Bento metro station. All in all Antas hotel is a very good hotel, but you could find a better location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.1 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#46 of 103 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 103 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Porto
AC Hotel Porto
#42 of 103 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residencia LIS B&B and Parking
1.4 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#39 of 103 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.7 mi away
Axis Porto Business & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Antas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Antas Hotel

Property: Porto Antas Hotel
Address: Rua Padre Manuel da Nobrega 111, Porto 4350-226, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 103 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Antas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Porto Antas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing