We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lee G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location, apartment clean and well presented. Owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Breakfast first-class. The only slight issue was noise on some nights (mostly Saturday), but that isn't the fault of the apartment and I think you will probably get that anywhere in the city centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borderlas...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and apartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

All the previous fantastic reviews were accurate. Great apartment, great location, Instead of the owners who were on holiday we had Elisa's brother Carlos and his wife Patricia as our hosts, Well, what can I say about Carlos? he was a star!!! so helpful so friendly and nothing too much trouble. Patricia was always asking if we were ok.
The comments about the outside noise were correct, so if you prefer something quieter then the apartment isn't for you, but if you like a bit of buzz then The Almond Biscuit Apartment would be great.
We had a fab time :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much!
Hope to have you at our home again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsmithy1...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are visiting Porto look no further as this apartment is in the perfect location for seeing all of the beautiful hidden gems that this city has to offer on foot. You will be surrounded by history, excellent restaurants, shops, bars and even nightlife. Breakfast is provided at the oldest bakery in Porto on the ground floor and that is a treat in its self. We sat out on the pavement watching the world go by as we enjoyed a lovely breakfast including one of their delicious cakes on each morning. I can not speak highly enough of the owners Elisa and Luis they were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you so much!
It was a pleasure to have you at our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoletra...
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Porto vacation”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the Almond Biscuit apartment! It was clean, well-equipped and very spacious. Elisa met us and quickly checked us in. Checkout was also very quick and low pressure. Breakfast in the family-owned bakery on the ground floor was something we looked forward to every day! The nearby churches and university are very scenic. The only minor negative was that the wireless was not always strong in all rooms of the apartment. We really enjoyed Porto and the Almond Biscuit apartment and would highly recommend both!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek J
Neu Grambow, Germany
2 reviews
“Very beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Luis and the staff of Primar were very helpful and friendly :) The apartment was very clean, comfortable, with a very, very nice view!
Breakfast was delicious. I ate there the best toasts ever :)
It spend a very nice time in Porto. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llrgate
Tolland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Porto is a wonderful city to visit and staying in this apartment only enhanced the enjoyment of our stay. The apartment has been remodeled and is modern and very comfortable. If you like to get out and walk to find all the hidden gems of this city then the location of this unit is perfect. If you prefer to take a trolley, you will find them just outside your door. To add to the comfort of the apartment, the owners supply breakfast every morning. All of this would be enough to recommend the apartment, but the special welcome by Elisa and Luis immediately make you feel at home. We would not hesitate to rent this unit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and modern bathroom
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmytrinh
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location, great hospitality!”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice and spacious apartment, very central location. We were there during the World Cup and were right by a plaza that was screening the game outside! It is on top of a very nice bakery, where we we could get breakfast every morning. Within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping and landmarks to visit. Also very close to the riverfront, and you can easily walk across to visit the wineries and wine lodges. The owners and their family are very hospitable and available if ever we needed anything! Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Porto!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing