We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vera Cruz Porto Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$219
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$286
$268
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$236
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
73
213
138
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
213
138
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtop flooraliados metro stationgreat locationusual continental selectionhamhelpful reception staffthe rivercoffee and juiceideal hotelbest featuretourist informationwalking distancefree wificity hotelrooms are cleanwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 486 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I had bood a hotel for my daughter and I to spend a few days to get to know Oporto. Unbeknown to us, my husband had arranged to surprise us-the staff made it easy for him to make all the arrangements. Rooms (we had 2) were superior. Breakfast was included and served on bright rooftop setting (w/views). Front desk staff was wonderful, also spoke english and knowledgeable. Cidalia who was one of the staff during breakfast was wonderful too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lourdescouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed for a week in a double room at the front of the B&B just off the Avenida dos Aliados, the most central avenue in Oporto. Great location and just a few minutes walk to everything including the Trinidade Metro station for travel to and from the airport. The room was perfectly adequate for our stay - clean and tidy and a bargain at about 50Euros PRPN. Not a big issue but the small screen TV was located on the highest point of the wall above the wardrobe so difficult to see if your eyesight isn't perfect! Staff extremely friendly and helpful, and speak excellent English. They did try to charge us for a telephone call we never made but were happy to believe us and did not press the issue. Breakfast adequate - the usually continental fayre but plenty of it if you wanted. The breakfast room situated on the 8th floor with a fantastic view and outside terracing is amazing but what a waste that it isn't utilised throughout the day. All in all, we were very satisfied and we would recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road can be noisy but once the window is closed it is fine.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is a standard traditional city centre hotel but perfectly fine for a short stay. Furnishings in the bedroom were old and traditional wood (nicer than normal hotel stuff) but very well maintained and clean. Mattressess was firm and bedlinen crisp and of good quality. Public areas were pleasant with some thoughtful additions like books and magazines. Lift and double glazing all upgraded recently (the double glazing is good for shutting out the noise of traffic). Bathroom was a bit tired and the shower did not work too well despite the new shower head (not enough water pressure). Breakfast was adequate - tinned fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bread, ham and cheese). The best two things were the location (near two metros on one of the main city squares), and the staff who were all (reception, cleaners and breakfast room) particulary friendly and kind. Fair value for money, would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skimblejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed here for two nights recently whilst visiting the city of Porto. Rooms were clean and functional, breakfast served on the roof terrace is of a continental selection plus cereals and perfect to start a day of sightseeing, located near Aliados Metro station with Trindade station (with direct trams to Campanha railway station and the airport) a 2 minute walk away. My room overlooked a back yard, but this did not bother me as there was a shutter to block this view, plus I was only using the room for sleeping in and it was nice and quiet. The staff working on the reception desk spoke excellent English and were happy to advise on what to do and where to eat and drink in the evening.

Overall, for the price I found this to be a very good hotel and recommend it if you're travelling solo or just need somewhere to put your head down in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

When we arrived i was hoping for a nice stay at our last hotel, with hopefully reasonably soft bed's. After all it is a 3 star hotel. Boy was i depresed when i enterend the room. I was readdy to go back home again. I didn't feel like staying here for 3 nights!!! But we decided to make the best of our stay and spend all of our time without sleeping outside the hotel.
We stayed in 404. I think it used to be a storageroom. We just had enough space to walk next to the bed, that's it. The bathroom was clean, and again verry small!! there was never a nice fresh smell in the room/bathroom.Not realy a bad smell but just not fresh or cleaned although i'm shure the cleaning lady did a good job and was friendly. The view was terrible!!! (see the photo's), we had no natural light at all!!!
breakfest was good, good coffee, bread, cheese and ham. That was the best thing of our stay. I must say that i don't believe this hotel deserves 3stars!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElsVanVeldhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews