We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great FC Porto Trip!”
Review of AC Hotel Porto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Porto
Ranked #39 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I flew to Porto, Portugal for one reason, to see FC Porto play PSG and Sporting. So this was the ideal hotel for me. After traveling all the way from America all night to get there in the morning (7a.m) to be told by staff that I wouldn't be able to be in my room by 3p.m was very upsetting. I literally fell asleep with my bags in there hallway feeling like a bum. But after that long dragged out day, it was great. I voiced my opinion to the staff, and they made my stay great. The spa is classy, the view is the field of my favorite team, FC Porto. Its a quick taxi ride into the city, breakfast is great. I really enjoyed it, but if your not going for FC Porto. Maybe you might wanna go closer to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GQPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC Porto H, Customer Care Service at AC Hotel Porto, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Mr. Allen F.,

I am very glad to hear that you have spent a nice time at AC Hotel Porto by Marriott and that you enjoyed our services and the way that our staff made you feel during your stay.
Actually our location is privilege in close proximity to the stadium, and through the metro station it’s a 10min ride to the city centre.

I would also like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. Usually we let our guests check-in as soon as possible, but depending on the occupancy, sometimes it may not be achievable.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and I truly hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best Regards,
Catarina Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Porto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 619 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Big and very modern hotel.Location is good , next to a shopping mall and the stadium.The rooms are very nice and big. Breakfast was great .Quatity of service was over expectation.We got this hotel as part o a tour with Europamundo and we stayed only one night but we enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nivia147323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Located not very far from porto center, a great place for your week of business travel. The peice is not too high and the quality of the rooms is pretty good! Spacious and very clean. In terms of food, there is the big plus - breakfast! And the low minus - every other food. Dont order any room service, from my experience, it will get to your room already cold and the price is a little bit steep considering. One other thing a dont really like is the elevators. If you have you room on the upper floors, by morning it will be a real pain. All things considered, its a really good choice. And dont forget that although the AC became a brand by Marriott, the standards are beginning to look a lot alike.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goncalo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We found a super offer and spent 1 night there, went to the restaurant, had breakfast and all was really affordable with excellent service and quality. On top it's very close to the metro - very convinient to go downtown and to the airport. Around the corner, there is a shopping mall, and in front the stadium.
We really enjoyed the stay and would recommend to friends!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MarAle1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the AC Marriot Hotel in Porto for 2 nights (28/29 Oct 13). The hotel is huge, modern and stylish. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade, but I guess the overal condition of the rooms are all more than sufficient. Very friendly personnel, the only minus was the fact that we had to wait 20 minutes for breakfast on the day of our departure. The dining hal didn't open at 0700hr as promised, but only at 0720hr. Very close to the modern footballstadium of FC Porto, but a little bit out of the city center unfortunately. Still recommendable, very good price for the accomodation offfered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratcommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Perfect hotel for someone visiting Porto. It's about 10 minutes away from downtown by metro, so it's very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. Hotel is next to a shopping mall and Draggo stadium, where there is a metro station serving most of the city's lines. We had a great view from our room. It was our first stay in an AC Hotel and won't be the last. It had robes and slippers, as well as a complimentary mini bar. Service was outstanding. Our room had a plumbing problem and we were immediately transferred to an adjacent one. The only downside was that the restaurant was closed on Sunday evening and their was a limited bar menu. Rooms are decoratedin minimalist modern and are spotless and comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and heard very little from traffic on the nearby ring road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aerie703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very modern and with all comodities we need in a hotel. Nice room ( with a long chair to relax) and minibar free. We could drink a coffee or tea during all nigth and eat something (croissants and cookies) for free. Very well placed, with a shopping center beside the hotel. The staff is very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#17 of 108 in Porto
681 reviews
1.7 mi away
Axis Porto Business & Spa Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#48 of 108 in Porto
832 reviews
3.2 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 108 in Porto
916 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Porto
Vila Gale Porto
#40 of 108 in Porto
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Porto

Address: Rua Jaime Brasil 40, Porto 4350-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Porto
#20 Family Hotel in Porto
#31 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $74 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Porto 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing