We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Focaccia”
Review of Reitoria

Reitoria
Reserve with
Reitoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 1,653 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Best focaccias, large wine list, young and international staff, charcoal steakhouse, in a great ambiance/decor
Level Contributor
158 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Focaccia”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

So near the porto heart and still a new world to discover... focaccia and meat lovers, dont miss this restaurant, it is simple and yet complex by its flavours and ambience... it must be experienced again and again...

Helpful?
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    193
    61
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
192 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good focaccia”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Went there with 2 friends and the place was crowded. Fortunately there was a free table inside, and we grab 3 benches. We waited a lot but the service is good, promptly had our orders and in a minute our glasses were filled with wine.
The focaccias arrived and the waiting was proved worthwhile. Very good ingredients and fulfilling. We still split a dessert that was wonderful. I'm definitely coming back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with great service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner upstairs at Reitoria on a Tuesday night in July. Unfortunately there was only one other table occupied, so it was not the buzzing atmosphere we had hoped for. On the other hand the food was delicious, the service great and the decor stylish.
We had foie gras to start with and sirloin and caesar salad as the main. Everything was tasty, though the meat arrived a bit cold because they did not allow enough time for us to finish the starters. We ordered a nice bottle of Cabernet after long talks with the waiter. She was very friendly and trying to help, but unfortunately knew little about wine and therefore we went for a safe choice.
Overall a pleasant experience, but we recommend going on a busier night later in the week.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meat in a charming and light ambient ”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Very good beef, with a variety of alternative cuts!
Calm, charming, light and pleasant atmosphere.
Charming back yard and sandwiches as well.

Helpful?
Thank Jørgen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My best dining experience in Oporto”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hands down my best dining experience in Oporto. The restaurant is in a very nice place, very well located in Oporto.

The people are very kind and friendly, the wine was delicious and the meat was truelly amazing. And I am a serious meat lover! The meat was perfectly cooked, served with delicious side dishes and desserts were also very nice.

Oh and the (home made i guess?) bread is just perfect.

Thank you Reitoria, I'll be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pilon13007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reitoria also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Reitoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing