We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal and great service ”

O Afonso Restaurante
Ranked #202 of 2,333 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Francesinha , is undoubtedly one of the most typical dishes of the city of Porto. Here in Afonso Restaurant , we can find this delicacy Porto with many years experience , coming from the late Cafe Luso times.
Restaurant details
Description: The Francesinha , is undoubtedly one of the most typical dishes of the city of Porto. Here in Afonso Restaurant , we can find this delicacy Porto with many years experience , coming from the late Cafe Luso times.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I used TripAdvisor to locate this restaurant. I was looking for dinner just for myself. I had wonderful seafood lunch and wanted some else from the local cousins. Reviews looked reasonable. I came around 7:15 and was the second customer; however, by 8 it was full. Menu is limited, but their specialty is what you need to order (I think most guests were ordering it), at was great.

With a glass of beer and and a shot of 10-year Port (on a house), the bill came under 15 euro. Service was great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank pooteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing Francesinhas! The best one i have ever tried! The service is great and the waiter is very courteous!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lugge69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are still sitting in O Afonso.. really kind waiters and the food is just..what can I say.. AWESOME!
Best Francesinhas in town!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TravelFoodStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted to have a traditional Porto meal and we were not disappointed. The sandwich came with a side of sauce and lots of fries. Our waiter was the best.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikedan622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

O Afonso was the place where we had our first Francesinha in Porto. It was good and came with a big plate of french fries. There were interesting decorations (especially for F1 fans). Waiter was great, funny and helpful. At the end we received glass of Porto (very very good).

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jolantajola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Afonso Restaurante also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to O Afonso Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing