We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous first night in Porto in this lovely friendly pub”
Review of As 7 Maravilhas

As 7 Maravilhas
Ranked #59 of 2,236 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: Diner, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ,,As 7 Maravilhas" (,,The 7 Wonders") is an eatery that opened its doors in December 2013 in the heart of the "Invicta". In this location, the history starts as an eatery in 1937. To give that history a continuation with a unique concept in Porto, was our objective. Small meals and snacks together with a good "drop" - the true way to enjoy in an eatery (right, we are not a restaurant!). Just that you rarely find typical Portuguese tastes in our dishes, because at "As 7 Maravilhas" the menu is a travel around the world! We have our classics, from Falafel to Currywurst, from Onion Bahjji to Goulash. A wonderful variety of sandwiches, as also salads, soups and two small meals, fresh and different every day, always inspired by another corner of the world. The two small meals are served from 20h, all the other delicious of our menu are available from 13h. And sure, we also have the right "drops" to go with this suggestions, good Portuguese wines, beers from all over the world, Mango Lassi, wonderful teas, some liquors and Scotch Single Malts as digestif... It is our house, and our family would like to share the love for cooking, comfort and wellbeing with you! Welcome!
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

The place is old and dark and atmospheric, smells like an interesting mix of good food and an old teddy bear! The service was so friendly and the food, wine and beer wonderful. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Four of us had a lovely night, and the goulash was great as was all the food. Plenty of food and drinks and all for about 90 €. We just stumbled upon the pub but just needed to write a review....we left there 30 mins ago.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 570 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Stumbled into This wonderful little Gastro pub with a fantastic selection of beers, wines and whiskies. Quick and friendly service. An all around treat.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BrianJamesRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

One of the best beer selections in the city paired with good tapas. If you like beer it deserves a stop.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Dario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

This Bistro is a hole in the wall that can be missed but shouldnt be. Excellent assortment of tastes from around europe . The service was first rate.If you get the chance give it a try you wont be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thetraveler057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

This place is easy to miss as it only has a tiny 7 in the window. We walked right by it the first time and had to double back. It was worth it. An excellent selection of beers, whiskeys, wines and spirits. Food is great but that's not really the point of the place. Its real point is conversation. We spent 2 happy nights there cared for by Thomas the owner who introduced us to the wonderful Licor Beirão - which can truly be called the Liqueur of Portugal. A great way to finish an evening. I wish we lived nearer as I'd be back every week!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed As 7 Maravilhas also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to As 7 Maravilhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing