We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
582
751
153
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
751
153
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk the river great hotel good size quiet hotel four star hotel city centre breakfast buffet is hop on hop main sights room was spacious beautiful city nice breakfast central porto taxi cafes portugal
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Stayed here for 8 nights, have to say the staff were very pleasant- one day fixing me on a food tour with Porto Food Tours- which was the highlight of my trip. The bar staff were very friendly and chatted sometimes whilst we had a port in the bar.

The room was very nice and well attended after a day's sight seeing, toilet stocked up etc but I did have to ask on my first day for toilet roll and for the phone to be fixed which wasn't but that didn't matter as i didn't need it. Bathroom needed a bigger glass extension to stop water getting on floor but just push the shower head to left a bit. Great views from our window's.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel, it's right by the art district and there's also some nice cafe's and restaurants nearby. A taxi rank is just around the corner at the start of the street near another cafe on the corner. Taxi's are very cheap mode of transport to use in Porto, it's also a not long walk to the centre/center stopping by bars, restaurants and shops. I love porto!

Room Tip: 4th floor has some lovely views.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andyb8176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean, semi-modern, good breakfast and service. Location ok but 15 min walk til in centre. No complaints but nothing to write home about.
View from windows overlooks not nice buildings. Barking dog outside everynight.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
Thank MikionVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

This hotel is definitely NOT 4 star. The internet speed is very slow and substandard. At 4.30pm my room still has not been serviced, the bar, which is supposed to open at 4pm is mostly unattended. After travelling throughout Spain for the last fortnight, and now Portugal,this hotel is not one I would recommend. Friends staying on the 4th floor are unable to even access internet from their rooms. The breakfast has a large selection of food, which would cater for most tastes, but after that there's only room service.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank munchie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The room was nice and staff very friendly but the hotel poorly equipped. eg bar only open at very restricted hours, but most importantly the shower running hot and cold every few seconds - not what you expect when paying €100+ a night! This problem is also mentioned in other reviews here wo has obviously not been fixed. This carelessness is in Iine with corporate attitude perhaps as I have written several emails to them following the stay about this, all of which have been studiously ignored! If you’re going to pay for a nice hotel in Porto - choose another!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank AlexH6384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Besides that little misunderstanding costing me 167eur and an afternoon, when they had my phone and license numbers, this is a mediocre operation in most respects. Air quality in the rooms and common areas is not good. Beds etc mediocre. Our suite featured no washcloths and soap as a scarce commodity as service. Least favorite breakfast in the region thus far. This is in no way a 4 star hotel as represented.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews