We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveler rating
598
778
161
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
598
778
161
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk the river nice hotel good size excellent breakfast hotel is located city centre quiet street reception staff hop on hop on foot main sights beautiful city old building breakfast room visiting porto portugal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

There's nothing I didn't love about this hotel! But I gave it 4 starts because it would have been nice if it had a pool, even an indoor lol anyways, staff is super friendly and efficient! The amenities were as expected, the breakfast was always good and tasty. The room was clean and very organized (I loved that!) Overall this is a hotel I'd definitely recommend to anyone going to visit Porto! :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jonaissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel close to downtown, the rooms are small yet comfortable. The staff is great and the breakfast is excellent like almost everywhere in Portugal.
The only caveat is if you are driving contact the hotel upfront to arrange parking.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Enio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the hotel, it’s staff was incredibly helpful.

Breakfast is a nice touch.

Hotel is in great up and coming location. In arts area.

Super easy 10 minutes safe walk to everything in city center area.

Rooms were adorable and bath area amazing.

One caveat: no CNN, BBC on television. Excellent selection of stations but no American or British news.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited Porto last week and decided to stay in a hotel that would allow us to leave the car behind while we went exploring the city. And this turned out to be the best location to do that. Street- parking is challenging in Porto, so make sure to reach out to the hotel if you have a car. They have some parking space and it’s not too expensive considering all the other options around.
It’s a relatively small hotel due to it’s location- a renovated building in downtown Porto. Rooms are also on the smaller side, but so charming. Totally recommended!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank SaraPL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

The hotel has a good parking, good location, good rooms (we use two rooms)
The service is always professional, but the food offered by the room service was good only in the first evening, the second dinner was very poor (we ordered the SAME menu), both in quality and service: four people eating, no table in the room (while the first dinner was served on a mobile table, with good porcelain, real glasses etc.
We have a sun on wheelchair and the room service is fundamental to eat in a quiet environment all together
We hope that these differences might disappear in the future
We dont't know at present if we will return here in the future

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABCDGbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews