We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Das Artes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
york
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly professional staff. The Breakfast was the usual continental buffet but with freshly baked bread, pastries and croissants including warm pastel de nata. Location wise it was 10 mins walk from a lot of the bars and restaurants, about 20mins from the riverfront. The room was a good size. If I had any complaints it would probably be that the WiFi was sometimes intermittent and my girlfriend said the bed was hard. I didn't mind. Overall a great little hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teacherphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    647
    121
    23
    8
See reviews for
207
676
58
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family and I stayed at Eurostars Das Artes for one week in early August.Although it is not located right in the city centre it takes 10 minutes at the most to reach.We booked a Junior Suite which was of good size for 3 adults.The bathroom was excellent,it had 2 showers and a bathtub as well as a bidet.
The buffet breakfast was more than sufficient with a vast choice of croissants,pastries,cold meats,cheeses and beverages for all tastes.
The reception staff were kind at all times and the structure was kept very clean.I would recommend this hotel to all,except those who want a hotel near the river.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one facing the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a really pleasant hotel in a lovely town. Reception could not be more welcoming nor helpful.
I forgot a shirt in the room and they were able to find it a week later (and were eager to oblige).
It is quite well situated though not so very near the river. But this way you get to see another side of Porto.
A very clean and modern hotel with facilities well above its price. I recommend it.

I would also recommend Opaparico restaurant in Rica di Costa Cabral. You can take a bus a little way from the hotel as we did, or get a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We've started our 12 days trip to Portugal in this Hotel. The staff are very kind and the rooms are clean. I rented a car and the parking was free. King size beds are actually 2 doubled bed put together (Seems to be that way in many hotels).

Almost all attraction is in a short walking distance from this hotel (from 2 to 25 minutes). I strongly suggest the 2 churascaria restaurants in the same the street (they are located on each side of the street), we had a really good diner at both places and at a good cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlarouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions. My company uses it for guests in Porto. My first stay was in 2012 for around three weeks when I moved to Porto and more recently in August 2014 before I left Porto.

I have always found the staff to be courteous and helpful. The rooms in the back annexe are a good size and bright. I did once stay in a room at the back of the main building and it was a bit dark and small.

The breakfast has a good selection of fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, tea / coffee etc. There is also a selection of mini Portuguese cakes often including pasteis de nata (naughty but nice!).

The hotel is a short walk to the baixa and the river, and there are several choices of places to eat in the locality (although more limited on Sundays).

Overall and enjoyable stay to be had here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnervale, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed 4 nights at this hotel, Received such a warm welcome upon arrival from Raul who took our bags, arranged check in and advised where we could eat plus provided detailed information on surfing and beaches. The first room we had was smaller than our fellow travellers however this was rectified the next day. Loved the high ceilings in the room with double opening doors onto small balcony, bed very comfortable, breakfast excellent with very informative staff. Nice bar for afternoon drinks, however try supermarket around the corner for cheap wine, beer and spirits plus nibblies. Restaurants closeby. Easy access to Rio Douro, city centre and places of interest. All staff were fantastic and very helpful with details of where to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We scouted around Porto for an hour before coming across this hotel and having enquired at several we were pleasantly surprised at the price and the quality of the hotel. We were made very welcome by the receptionist who took our details and offered us a double room. The room was first class, clean, large, every facility with a wonderful bathroom. We decided to stay two nights as it was so good. It is also walking distance to the old part of town with handy restaurants and shops nearby. We would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 103 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eurostars Heroismo
Eurostars Heroismo
#10 of 103 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 103 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#26 of 103 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#6 of 103 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Artes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Artes Hotel

Property: Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Address: Rua do Rosario, 160 - 164, Porto 4050-521, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Business Hotel in Porto
#20 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Das Artes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people who love art. For people who appreciate port wine and know how to enjoy it with the necessary calm. For these people we have opened the Eurostars Das Artes. The Eurostars Das Artes has a total of 89 modern, spacious rooms, equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi connections, writing desk, air conditioning, mini-bar and satellite TV. The hotel also has 4 single rooms and 3 junior suites with king-size beds and generous extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Eurostars Das Artes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Artes Porto
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing