We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malaposta(Porto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MyStay(Porto)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveler rating
570
718
135
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
718
135
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkthe rivergreat hotelgood sizethe hotel is cleanexcellent breakfastsingle roomcity centrefour star hotelhotel is locatedhop on hoproom was spaciousmain sightsenjoyable staybeautiful cityshort staytaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here on a trip to Porto, Portugal. This hotel is in quiet part of the city but relatively close to many of the local sights.
Looking at the hotel from the outside you would think 'did I make a wrong choice', but once you step foot inside, all fears of that thought quickly disappear. This hotel is a hidden jem.
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful.
We ate breakfast in the lower dinning room each morning and the food was OK. Not a real large selection but adequate.
If you are looking for a comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay, this is the one.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here two nights. At that time the hotel was very busy. Because of many large groups, the reception had queues but the service was excellent: friendly and precise. The room was spacious and comfortable. Very good bed and pillows. Wi-fi worked poorly in our room but in the lobby it was fine. The location is good, 10 minutes walking distance from the shopping streets and Mercado do Bolhao. The hotel was business-like (like was the other Eurostars hotel we've been): good and consistent quality but not very personal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

located in the city center, the hotel is an excellent option to explore the city. Walking distance from most attractions and downtown. Rooms and facilities are very good for the price.
I truly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatimarebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We took my Mother in Law from Lisboa for a short break in Oporto. From the on site parking to the comfortable well appointed rooms to to friendly and informative staff, everything was to our satisfaction.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or indeed Oporto for a short break.

Room Tip: Double rooms are situated in a block that adjoins the main building by an enclosed walkway. Go for the far end.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pyecombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Pick up the number 601 bus at the airport ask to be dropped off at the San Antonio Hospital. You're just minutes away from Eurostar Hotel. Tired after your journey, you'll enter an oasis of tranquility.
The efficient and friendly staff will quickly deal with the formalities before directing you to your room, number 005 in our case, here you will find spacious, well appointed, and spotless accommodation.
The breakfast room offers a great way to start your day. With a vast array of goodies on offer, you will be thoroughly spoilt for choice.
Exploring the immediate vicinity of the hotel you will find several eateries some better than others, we quite liked the the Ze de Bragal; just turn right after leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22,937,210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews