We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malaposta(Porto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MyStay(Porto)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
570
717
135
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
717
135
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkthe rivergreat hotelgood sizethe hotel is cleanexcellent breakfastsingle roomcity centrefour star hotelhotel is locatedhop on hoproom was spaciousmain sightsenjoyable staybeautiful cityshort staytaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great weekend in Porto, the hotel Eurostars is well located in the center, closed to the artists district. clean, cordiality of all the staff, good breakfast, good price in relation to service.
To recommend.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Enrica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We first went to Lisbon and than to Porto. We stayed in a Eurostars hotel in both cities. The Porto hotel is nice and just a 10 minute walk from the city center. If you like walking, it shouldn't be a problem. Rooms are fine, however some basic toiletries (e.g. A shower cap) are missing in the bathroom. I had to ask for one at the reception desk, where the staff isn't always as friendly as they should be. We had a room in the old building, facing the garden. There's a school or something like that next doors, so in the morning that was rather noisy.

Breakfast is okay and quite varied with fresh fruit and cheese. We arrived quite late for breakfast on our first morning and they don't refill it. So at that moment, choice was rather limited.

Just one more thing: Don't try to reach this hotel by public transport, it's a mess!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lijger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Many plus points and only a couple of negatives here, really. Location is good if a little out the way, but perfectly fine if you like walking. The design of the room is very modern, and was kept clean at all times. Breakfast was good quality and quite varied, which is sometimes a novelty in these parts!
Service at front desk was mixed, some staff were friendly and helpful, others gruff and disinterested although still cooperative. Service was also a bit thin so at times we had to wait around a while. Toiletries I thought were pretty poor but at 70 euros a night this is hardly a big problem. Overall we'd consider it good value and would definitely stay again if we were to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aemwwlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I appreciated the quality of the housekeeping. Very clean room. Professional and courteous staff, except for one younger man at the front desk during my check-in. I stayed four nights and the housekeeper and other workers I ran into were always warm and welcoming. My room faced the street but it was pretty quiet. Strong wifi signal. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked two nights here in the Romantic Room which included breakfast, a bottle of bubbly and a fruit basket for the first night. All for 89 euros a night. What great value. The rooms were clean and comfortable. But if you have been to one of those fancy art/design hotel and are expecting that - well, don't. Its more of a basic, not too fancy but far from shabby places. For the price we paid its really good. Well located too, just a short walk to the waterfront. We enjoyed our free bubbly with our friends out on the deck after a hot day walking around Porto. Great times.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VBPUFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews