We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than a hotel..near shops and transport and...”
other travelers have booked this property
A view of the house from the other side of the river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of the house from the other side of the river.
Dining area with river view - seats 6 night time dining with river view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
A view of the house from the other side of the river.
Dining area with river view - seats 6
night time dining with river view
Bedroom 1 with river view.
Bedroom 2 over the street.
Dining table .
Kitchen and seating area overlooks river.
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower
living room with dining area
Living room and dining area
Downstairs sitting room/bedroom leading onto balcony
Third bedroom /sitting room leading onto balcony
Balcony dining.
Rua Tomas Gonzaga from the top.
Typical tiled house in old Porto
nearby Clerigos Tower
River view from dining area
Dom Luis bridge over river Douro
Douro view
River view  at night time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patricia...
1 review
“Better than a hotel..near shops and transport and a delightful place”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The only reason I didn't give it five stars was that the second bathroom was only a toilet and washbasin off the kitchen. This could have been a problem with two couples staying at the house.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
I am glad you had a good time and found the house ~"better than a hotel" Sadly there isn't room for a second bathroom with shower etc which I know would make it even better than a hotel!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodexplo...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* Porto Apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This wonderful apartment with beautiful views of the river was our haven in Porto. It was spacious, comfortable and sufficiently far away from the madding crowd, yet right in the centre. For us, Porto was a fantastic gem - glorious and inexpensive food and wine, friendly people, amazing sights near and far. The apartment was always wonderful to wake up in and return to - I shall not forget the views! Camilla was always helpful and clear and Sofia was always on hand if we had a problem. We even managed to catch a football match with FC Porto. This will be a most memorable holiday for all of us and we are still talking about the apartment and about Porto.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review and glad you appreciated the things that we love about the place.l Hope you will come back soon.
Best wishes
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnJCul...
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in wonderful city.”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a great time here. Fantastic service from Sofia the housekeeper. Clean, very well equipped house in great location with stunning views over the river to the Port Caves. We used the balcony all the time given its location. Thoroughly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you Shawn for this lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the balcony
and the view and Sofia will appreciate your comments too.
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for walking tours of Porto”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Three-floor townhouse in the maze of narrow medieval streets, undistinguished on the outside, strikingly renovated for efficient use of space on the inside. A very good place to stay if you want to avoid a hotel and find accommodation to sleep up to 6. Terrific view over the river. Hosts very helpful. Everything you would expect, other than no large flat screen tv – don’t stay here if you need one! During our January stay we were able to park our rental car on the street without problem.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Just to say we now have a moderately sized flat screen TV and DVD player and in addition an internet radio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEBxxxxx
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, an ideal place for exploring Porto and the area”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is ideally located in the middle of Porto with fantastic views over the Douro. It is very well furnished and equipped with everything you could want for your holiday. The booking process was very straightforward and the price for a week was very reasonable for a family of five. Sleeping arrangements are three double beds, so just be aware if you are taking a family with more than two children, that they need to be prepared to share a double bed...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views over the Douro
Liked least: Nothing - it was ideal
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perttijni...
Rovaniemi, Finland
2 reviews
“House meets all of our expectations”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Location of the house was very good in old town, nearby Douro River. City Center of Porto, was quite near as well , maybe 15 minutes by foot. House looks very new and modern, very nicely renovate. There is efficient and workable WIFI. Kitchen was well equipped as well other accessories around the house were useful. We felt like staying like at home. Welcoming service was extremly nice and friendly as well. Outside terrace facing Douro River is big plus as well. Furnitures on the terrace to enjoy sun, could be better. As summary, we do not have nothing to complain and we hope that we have a chance to come back again. Booking of the house was pretty easy and instructions were well written.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house and its location
Liked least: Toilet flushing was sometimes challenging due to water taking in was hard to stop?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
We now have new furniture on the terrace!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoMN...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Muchas gracias, me alegro de que la pases bien. Por favor, vuelve en otro momento.
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing