We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good central location with great people watching...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Wine apartments 1

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Outside
View
View
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
deftgurl
2 reviews
“Good central location with great people watching and nightlife.”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great service from Carlos, very helpful in getting us there and explaining everything, pointing our the better restaurants and shops nearby, etc.. Good space and ambience, though as others have stated anyone hoping to go to bed early will want to look elsewhere, given all the restaurants in the square below which have live music until late, and the constant stream of people on the street. If that vibe is attractive, this is your place! Location on foot is within 5 minutes of the train station and 10 minutes of one major bus station. Amenities were generally good, though I'd vote for some better kitchen knives and a few more cleaning supplies (no trash bags or paper towels). You can do very basic cooking with what's provided, good enough for most people's needs. We were looking forward to having a washing machine in the middle of our trip, and there is one, but it was out of service, which was a disappointment and why I've checked the box for 'not as described'. Everything else was as described. Of the four large windows, the one I wanted to open the most next to the sofa did not open, that might make a difference for some people in the middle of summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: washing machine not working
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
244janemu...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine Apartments Porto”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the two Wine Apartments in the middle of old Porto, from 27 Oct - 3 Nov 16. The apartment was very nice indeed. Even better, the location could not have been better - set on a small pedestrianised placa. There were plenty of good restaurants nearby and the outstanding Taverna do Largo (thank you Sofia and team!). There was such good access to tourist spots that a good walker should not need any other transport for Porto centre and the Port Houses on the opposite bank. Owner Carlos provided great communication and support before departure and a wonderful welcome. It must be said that there was some noise in the evenings from the lively placa below but the music always stopped at 11pm - if you want to go to bed early it might be good to take earplugs. Never been to Porto before but we'll be back - and for accommodation we will look no further than the Wine Apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbm00re
Porto, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and good location.”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Porto is a wonderful city, and region, to visit, and this apartment is in a historic, central location for walking and accessing many sites and p unlicensed transportation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view of the square
Liked least: Noise some evenings late
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YakkinYet...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent - if you don't mind the stairs and street noise”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

"Wine" has more than one apartment at 77 Largo S. Domingos. We stayed on the second floor at that location. I have no idea how many other apartments they may have.

It was about 20 steps up from street level to the elevator, then about 10 steps down to the floor. The noise problem was not from people, but from the amplified music from street performers. This ended before 11 pm. The apartment itself was fine. I would recommend it to someone who was made aware of this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the inside of the apartment
Liked least: Noise from street performers
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaLu51
Figueira da Foz, Portugal
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a perfect location!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay at Wine apartments. The apartment have a lot of space, a fantastic high celings and a great balcony that faces to a square full of live. Very well equiped kitchen, good bed and everything spotlessly clean! The location is fantastic with a lot of good restaurants and shops in the area and close to everywhere, From here we discover the city just walking.
The owner Carlos was very helpfull giving us all information about the apartment and what to see and do in Porto.
Highly recomended!!
Maria

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An elegant, well equipped and beautifully located flat”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in the heart of the old town within easy walking distance of scenic and historical visiting sites, good places to eat, the river, and the train station. It is comfortable and a pleasing environment. A range of musicians sometimes play in the square below for high quality performances, which we enjoyed! Also a little tourist information office not far away and a range of shops for food and gifts. We thank Carlos and heartily recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling at home in such a beautiful setting
Liked least: packing up to leave it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilka
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in good location”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Carlos was good with the booking and directions. He was waiting for us when we arrived and gave us a good run down on the apartment and the local area. We loved having the kitchen and washing machine. The apartment faces a small square with nice cafes and restaurants nearby. It can be a little noisy at night although we soon got used to it. Everything was right on our door step and we walked everywhere or caught the local trams. We arrive into Porto by train and walked to the apartment, thanks to Carlos directions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing