We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”
Review of Casa Virtude

Casa Virtude
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #263 of 2,207 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our gastronomic concept it’s a mirrors the virtues of our best portuguese cousine, our excelent products and our rich history. Traditional flavours, that remindes the familie and transmites confort. We’re located in one of the most inpiring and magical places from Oporto city, just in the historical centre classified as Human Heritage by UNESCO, with a soberb view of the Douro river. Never has been so simple to be happy.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

This place was recommended to us a walking tour guide and we were happy we followed it. Unfortunately, we had no time to go there for a dinner but the lunch we had there was perfect. We took two items from the lunch menu (cannot quite recall their names but it was some seafood dishes) and they were very-very good. The dessert was great too. To add to the positive impression, out table was on the second floor with the excellent view on the river and the city and also the waitress was very nice and patient explaining us the ingredients of the dishes.
In a word, can highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IgorTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 342 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and view! Sure I'll come back! The staff was very kind and I suggest to go in the evening to better appreciate the lights :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, very nice atmosphere. We particularly liked goat cheese and cod...it s quite cheap for the quality you get.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tanjasimce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Casa Virtude is one of the go to restaurants in Porto if you want Portuguese traditional food.

The menu has plenty of options, all worth trying, served by a great team.

The view of Douro is a plus, with Ponte da Arrábida on the background, best before sunset.

A must visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ruia795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Dinner service starts at 7:30, so order a drink and sit outside above the river and watch the sunset. Food is typical but fresh and well prepared. We had chorizo, flame grilled at tableside, tempura shrimp, steak, veal and sesame crusted tuna. Everything was cooked perfectly, staff were friendly and attentive. If you're staying in the neighborhood, give them a try

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AJulian_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Virtude also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Casa Virtude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing