We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Porto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosario_Marques, Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 817 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Make sure you book online and take your written confirmation with you. Booked over the phone with Susana three days prior to arrival, and she had not booked me in. Susana said she had never spoken to me, how would I know her name otherwise? Book online and take your confirmation with you, otherwise it's your word against theirs. Not very nice experience with reception staff, not friendly at all.
Hotel is ok, bed was comfortable, could have done with extra pillows, and some extra sockets, there is only one in the room, so if you need to use it to charge more than one item... no chance. Room has a bath tub, but you are forced to have a shower, as the water stopper is not there.
Room faced metro stop, you can hear a bit of traffic, however, no big deal, as we were exhausted and were able to sleep ok. Location is good, metro stop at the door, and not to far from city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdfarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario_Marques, Gerente geral at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay.
I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently
investigating this matter.
Please feel free to contact me to discuss this further.
Kind regards
Maria do Rosário Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Flavio A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosario_Marques, Gerente geral at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The service was ok. The room was clean, bu the entire place smelled like cigarrete smoke. The bed was not quite comfortable.that is the reason i recommend it for one night only. the breakfast was standard. It does have parking which is important for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restrepo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario_Marques, Gerente geral at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thanks for your review.
I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Maria do Rosário Marques
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Reisetante72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosario_Marques, General Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel was chosen by my business partner and really I could not complain. May be the best Ibis hotel I have stayed. The room was larger then in other Ibis hotel, the wifi internet was ok. Bellow the hotel there is shopping center with possibility to have dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel274702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario_Marques, General Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look
forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Maria do Rosário Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michail L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosario_Marques, General Manager at Ibis Porto Sao Joao, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
1 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#49 of 109 in Porto
859 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#25 of 109 in Porto
1,941 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#66 of 109 in Porto
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
#45 of 109 in Porto
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#17 of 109 in Porto
691 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vice Rei
Hotel Vice Rei
#59 of 109 in Porto
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Porto Sao Joao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Porto Sao Joao

Address: Rua Doutor Placido da Costa, Porto 4200-450, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Porto
#6 Best Value Hotel in Porto
#18 Business Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $44 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Porto Sao Joao 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Porto Sao Joao hotel is located in Porto, next to Sao Joao hospital and the university district. The hotel is only 5 min by car from the centre of Porto, 10 min from the beaches, 10 km from Porto airport and 6 km from the Exponor Exhibition Centre. Book one of 100 airconditioned rooms in this totally non smoking hotel, with a snack bar open 24 hours, 4 meeting rooms for organising conferences and free outdoor parking. WiFi wireless Internet access for guests on a business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Porto Sao Joao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Porto Sao Joao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing