We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice to explore porto and the near surrounding!!!”

Bike tours Portugal | City Tours | Bike rental | Fold n
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$22.78*
and up
Porto City Bike Tour
Ranked #9 of 90 Outdoor Activities in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fold n'Visit aims to target and advertise Porto's tourism throughout bike rentals and diverse city tours. Our idea was born from a 3 day journey to Santiago de Compostela, in the year 2012, allowing us to develop a bridge between Porto's tourism with the rest of the Northern Portuguese territory. We rent bikes, we make biking and walking tours on city of Porto. Analyze our North of Portugal Cycling Holidays and packages and you can also enjoy a clickable vacation, Products: -Walking Tours; -Bike tours; -Cycling Holidays
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
“good choice to explore porto and the near surrounding!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

the staff was very friendly and gave us tips where to go. the bikes have a suspension fork and a soft saddle, so even on the cobbled streets of porto you can ride very comfortable. technically the bikes are good, but mudguards are missing (no problem if it's not raining - problem if it's raining :-D). you get helmets for security and a tire inflator spray!
matthias

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    42
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maia
2 reviews
“Amazing way to enjoy Porto!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent bikes, fabulous to rediscover Porto! Staff very helpful and friendly, always with good advice and recommendations. Definitely an experience to repeat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JIMaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coastline Porto”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Because the city was so crowded hot in august we decided to rent a bike and ride along the coast. At Fold´n visit we got good advice, and very good bikes. the Staff is very kind and down to earth. One thing - the locks are pretty cheap, better locks be safer...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bny-hsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A great ride by the river!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great advice for the ride, great bikes and very nice and friendly staff! We will certainly repeat the experience! Catarina

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catarina-vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fold N, Gerente at Bike tours Portugal | City Tours | Bike rental | Fold n, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. This will help us to improve in a better way to satisfy our customer's demands.
We hope to see you again!

Fold n´Visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best way to see the city”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Awesome!
All the bikes where brand new!
We went to the beach by the river side! Incredible view!
And there's no traffic for bikes!
We'll do it more often!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TiTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike tours Portugal | City Tours | Bike rental | Fold n also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Bike tours Portugal | City Tours | Bike rental | Fold n? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing