We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, nice people!”
Review of Taberna do Largo

Taberna do Largo
Ranked #23 of 1,681 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Portuguese, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Local tapas food and wines. Products of small producers from all portuguese regions. Variety of cheese, typical sausages, traditional sweets, Oporto Wine, Tuna specialities and other delicacies.
antwerp
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good food, nice people!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

we had several tapas, they were all very good. After the first dishes we asked the waiter for some typical things, he explained us he could get us some very tip cal things, but it would take some extra time. We were happy to wait a little, it was delicious, but don't remember the name, you should ask him what his grandmother prepared him as a child!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadinekebloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    131
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and attractive!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Though we found it by chance, it turned to be more than we expected. Having in mind that we were in a bad mood, the atmosphere helped us to feel relax and calm! The stuff was friendly and smiling...We would definitely visit it again and again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 189400Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Friendly, intimate, well-run and welcoming. A terrific selection of wines, you can take a trip around the vineyards of Portugal without moving from your seat, and enjoy a limited but well thought-out selection of meats and cheeses, all from local producers. The lively young boss insisted offered us samples of some new wines she was thinking of stocking: like so many of her generation in Portugal, she spoke excellent English. The sort of bar you want to find on every holiday: we went every night, and we’ll certainly go again next time we’re in Porto.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank westofcordoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best porto tasting”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to go, friendly people, great porto and tapas! You should try the tomatoes, they are delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“They have great Portuguese Wine Selection”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

If you like to try local wines, this is the place to go! Food selection is limited, mostly simple tapas tasting menu/ sandwiches.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sin Wee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna do Largo also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Taberna do Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing