We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best porto tasting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taberna do Largo

Taberna do Largo
Ranked #18 of 1,611 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local tapas food and wines. Products of small producers from all portuguese regions. Variety of cheese, typical sausages, traditional sweets, Oporto Wine, Tuna specialities and other delicacies.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best porto tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to go, friendly people, great porto and tapas! You should try the tomatoes, they are delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    110
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“They have great Portuguese Wine Selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

If you like to try local wines, this is the place to go! Food selection is limited, mostly simple tapas tasting menu/ sandwiches.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sin Wee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent wine bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was recommended by our Airbnb hosts, and it exceeded expectations. Great wine selection, amiable staff, and very good cheese and meat board. Near some pretty touristy parts of Porto, but not at all touristy and worth repeat visits. We even bought two bottles to take home, since the quality was so high and the price so low!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swingbossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wine and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very nice. Great wine: quite a variety of Portuguese wines; we had a splendid Douro reserva. Great "tapas": good quality, honest, and authentic food. Very friendly service. Nice atmosphere. Good value for money. Best we had in Porto.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M_vd_Steen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Flaming sausage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

When we entered, our first sight was of a chorizo receiving a viking funeral on the counter. Naturally, we had to sample this and it proved delicious. The owners/staff were friendly, the wine and port beyond reproach. We went twice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank palodegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna do Largo also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Taberna do Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing