We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Jimao Tapas e Vinhos
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #92 of 2,264 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Jimao is a restaurant that combines the best of Portuguese cuisine and offering tapas dishes with carefully chosen by our chef
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I was skeptical as it's in the touristy revieira, but it was Amazing. Small. So get here before 8 or make a reservation. The bread with pate delicious. I love sausage, and this may be the best I've ever had... Chorizo cooked in port and honey on top. Surprising mix of sweet and salty. salmon tartare was ok. Shrimp salad good.... Shrimp was fresh and tender. the octopus was amazing. Tender fresh. We ordered the poor cheek. My wife likes it, but I'm not as much a pork cheek guy.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank FatBoyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 636 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful food and location. We had pork cheeks, prawns, salmon tartar, melon with bacon. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 672PaulV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We had diner in this restaurant. We were made very welcome by the people of this restaurant. The food was absolutely excellent, it was really flawless. The cod (baccelau) is fabulous, so are the tapas (we had sausage, tortilla with sardines, red peppers and onion with bechamel sauce). The desserts were all delicious, esp. the hot chocolate cake, the per with red wine and the coffee brownie. Starquality, average prices.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 22arjanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Amazing tapas bar, fresh great taste, you cannot leave Porto without visiting this place. Enjoyed every dish ordered.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank אבי א
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant served the best meal we ate the entire time in Portugal. The service was superb and the owner, Carmen, was a gracious hostess. They offer a fantastic tapas menu as well as several entree dishes. The wine selection will satisfy any conisseaur. I highly recommend the ham, cheese, and tomato jam appetizer. The restaurant fills up quickly and can only accommodate a limited number of guests so as not to overload the kitchen so make your reservation ahead of arrival and do not miss out and the culinary delight! (CLOSED Tuesdays).

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimao Tapas e Vinhos also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Jimao Tapas e Vinhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.