We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic walking tours”

Porto Walkers - Free Walking Tours & Experiences
Ranked #1 of 83 Nightlife in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: FREE WALKING TOURS, Wine tours, Pub Crawl - THE BEST WAY TO KNOW THE CITY. Sights, legends and secrets of Porto. With charismatic and knowledgeable local guides! Walking tour - EVERYDAY 10.45 AM and 15h30 on Praca da Liberdade by the Statue of Pedro IV. Look for the red T-shirt!
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We took two tours(morning and afternoon) and both were interesting and fun! The guides were really good.
We saw the most important things, heard a lot about the history and tradition of Portugal and some fun facts that are not included in the guidebook! We also got a chance to try a delicious chocolate cake(morning tour) and a local pastry-pastel de nata(afternoon tour).
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Fesb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"morning tour"
in 259 reviews
"chocolate cake"
in 116 reviews
"port wine"
in 234 reviews
"wine tour"
in 145 reviews
"guide david"
in 45 reviews
"great tour"
in 226 reviews
"pub crawl"
in 68 reviews
"fun facts"
in 33 reviews
"free tour"
in 66 reviews
"three hours"
in 61 reviews
"these guys"
in 50 reviews
"amazing city"
in 27 reviews
"great introduction"
in 28 reviews
"informative tour"
in 27 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 29 reviews
"nuno"
in 256 reviews
"pedro"
in 367 reviews
Filter

2,225 - 2,229 of 3,519 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Porto Walkers organized majority of my time in this beautiful city as I joined then for two walking tours, pub crawl and port wine tour. Everything was organized perfectly, on time, according to schedule.
On Walking tours best parts were local recommendations about places to eat and drink. Chocolate cake was delicious. Guides provided with good stories about background of the city, history, architecture. It was good experience!
Port wine tour and pub crawl were simply amazing. It depends a lot on crowd and how sociable they will be but guides were interacting with everyone and got them into talking and really created great atmosphere for networking and getting to know each other. All pubs and clubs we were on crawl were nice, local and with good prices of alcohol :) Wine tour was definitely worth money as we found out a lot about production and tasting wine.
Remember that walking tour concept provides you with two things - getting to know the city and getting to know other tourists. First is organized by Porto Walkers and it's great but overall experience depends also on the second one. I had amazing experience and recommend Porto Walkers for sure!!!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Karol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We went on two of the guided walks, one led by Anna and the other by Tiago. Both guides were very informative and we would recommend anyone to go on these walks. We are both around 70 and certainly didn't find them particularly strenuous.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Eurogolferoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

We arrived in Porto for 4 days and did 2 walking tours covering different areas with Porto Walkers on our first day so that we could get our bearings of this beautiful city. We met at Liberdade Square in front the Statue for both. Both guides, Anna and Nuno, were both informative and fun loving. The 2 tours were very manageable to do with a break for lunch in between. Wear comfortable shoes as parts are hilly and for the cobblestone streets. FYI - Our group had 3 people in their 60s but in descent shape so age should not determine if you could manage this tour - it depends on your fitness.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We took a porto walkers tour on our second day in Porto. Our tour guide, Ana, was great! She was very informative, interesting, friendly and fun! She is local, so she knows a lot of interesting facts that you can't find out about easily. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Walkers - Free Walking Tours & Experiences also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Porto Walkers - Free Walking Tours & Experiences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing