We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent knowledge and good pacing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oporto Shore Tours

Oporto Shore Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$61.65*
and up
Private Tour: Porto City and Wine Tasting
Ranked #43 of 152 Tours in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our company provides personalized private tours in modern and comfortable vehicles. Tours can be fixed or customized including cultural and gastronomic activities. Tours can be arranged upon request for groups, operators, agencies, companies and institutions.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent knowledge and good pacing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We used Miguel for private tours of La Coruña, Santiago de Compostela, Sintra and Lisbon, ports of call from a cruise. He was flexible with the itinerary each day, which was important given a wide age gap in our group. Each meeting in the morning was as agreed, without any miscommunication. He had the logistics of each site worked out, including drop off points, entry tickets, parking, etc.
Lastly, he was personable and enthusiastic.
Highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKD-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The perfect trip with the perfect guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We actually used Miguel in LaCoruna, Spain. He was great and customized our tour to fit our group. We wanted to do a day trip to Santiago. It was a perfect trip. Miguel picked six of us up at the cruise ship and off we went. We had a tour of Oporto and the went to Santiago. It was fun and Miguel is so knowledgable. He was able to take us wine shopping and tasting. We went to a great restaurant and Miguel ordered small plates, so we could try a little of everything. We got back to the ship with plenty of time. We wish it could have been longer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PoliceChief3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A memorable trip thanks to a wonderful guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We wanted to do a number of day trips and to really maximise our time in each place, we decided to try using a tour guide. This was our first time and we were thrilled with Miguel. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, punctual, speaks perfect English and always went the extra mile. For example, the day ended when we'd done everything we'd set out to do, even though it might have got late, he unexpectedly offered to pick us up from the airport and had some interesting suggestions of where we might like to go. Miguel was able to customise the tour to suit us and was extremely accommodating and flexible. Thanks Miguel for the fantastic memories of Portugal :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel R, Proprietário at Oporto Shore Tours, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
It was my pleasure to host you here in Portugal and I'm glad that you experienced the best of what my country has to offer! I look forward to your return. All the best, Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best tour guide in Porto !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our family had a wonderful experience seeing the beauty and all the interesting sights of Porto through the eyes of Miguel "Oporto Shore Tours" www.oportoshoretours.com. Miguel is extremely knowledgeable about all the historical, cultural and social facts of Portugal. He adapted the tour according to our family interests and needs and his English is fantastic. He picked us up from our guesthouse promptly in his very roomy and comfortable van and the day just flew by. I would use Miguel next time in Porto or anywhere in Central or Northern Portugal as a personal guide. Miguel is a MUST to get the most out of Porto and the surrounding areas.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank aweisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel R, Proprietário at Oporto Shore Tours, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am extremely lucky to have guests like yourselves that I can reveal the beauty and lifestyle of my city and its people, leaving you, and myself, with great memories. Thanks again for a great day! Take care, Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“informative and entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Miguel informed and amused our group of 6 brits on our visit to Oporto.We fitted easily into his comfortable ford galaxy and and were given a detailed tour which took us to places not visited on the cruise ship tours.We walked around the city centre and visited a wine cellar. Miguel is very passionate about his city and was happy to tailor the trip to suit us.We spent all afternoon with him for a very reasonable price and would recommend him to everybody

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank geoff a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oporto Shore Tours also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Oporto Shore Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing