We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We enjoyed our stay in the apartment really much...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pateo Apartment - Gardened backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pateo Apartment - Gardened backyard
Pateo Apartment - Living room Pateo Apartment - Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Pateo Apartment - Gardened backyard
Pateo Apartment - Living room
Pateo Apartment - Living room
Pateo Apartment - Open kitchen and dining room
Art Déco Apartment - Living room
Pateo Apartment - Bedrooms
Pateo Apartment - Bedroom1
Pateo Apartment - Bedroom2
Pateo Apartment - Bathroom
Pateo Apartment - Floor plan
Exterior view of the building
Exterior view
Exterior view of the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Quechever...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New functional apartment in good location with potential”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed there for 4 nights.
We arrived earlier there in the morning as expected so nobody was there to let us in, but 15 min later after a short phone call we were handed over the keys.
Explanation of the apartment and the surroundings were a bit short.
Apartment was clean, nice functional IKEA style.
A wardrobe or something similiar would be great baecause the existing shelves in the bedrooms are not really spacey.
We had probelms the first night when in the apartment above us the guests where awake till early morning and we could hear ervery step and sound they made and therefore no sleep.
Apart from that:
ideal location and the breakfast in the green backyard is a highlight

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
samaarya
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome location and flat”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliantly located ,walking distance of old porto and the river as well as new porto,shops close by and lovely upmarket safe location.30 mins drive from maceda nature reserve and surfing as well as aveiro,the venice of portugal.lovely clean and modern apt,we would walk to the river duoro at night and jam at the roadside coffee shops still teeming with life till 1am,absolutely amazing.

Good aircon,lovely patio for meals and best of all secure off rd parking,as we drove to porto in our own car!

The owner joao was helpful and friendly and the flat more than spacious with bbc world news on the tv too.We would definitely book again next year,Thank you for a wonderful stay joao.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,flat,parking
Liked least: n/a all good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roadster1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean, well-located Art Deco apartment, beautifully restored to its former glory”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation with own parking and very helpful and obliging owner. Thank you for hosting our trip to Portugal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio area during breakfast
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa W
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Fantastic location & excellent value for money”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment is 20 minutes walk from the centre of Porto and 2 minutes from the metro. There are also plenty of shops and cafes in the immediate area. A superb location.
The apartment is very clean and tidy and looks exactly as it does in the pictures. Functional and practical but also comfortable.
The service provided by Joao was superb. Even though we were delayed and arrived late evening we were met at the apartment.
If we were to return to Porto we would stay here again and would recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and easy access wifi
Liked least: Garden furniture could do with some attention
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria F
Portimão
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Confort,light,space in central Porto”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Se stayed twice in this apartament and will be back for sure because it is so nice and confortable , walking distance from Casa da Música and art galleries street, easy to get the tramway to Baixa and all other interesting placas in town! Lower floor has a small garden very useful if you have children or a pet as we had. Safe neighborouhood, very quiet , free easy parking, small cafés and restaurants nearby and supermarkets definitely our best choice in
Porto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Confort and quiet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ton C
Nijmegen
1 review
“Very convenient appartment in Porto”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days in the apartment with another couple. We were welcomed by a very friendly lady who showed us around in the apartment and provided relevant information about shops, sights and useful places in the neighbourhood.

The apartment was fully equipped with all we needed, modern, of good seize and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the shower provided a good jet of plentiful warm water. All rooms had airco and the back garden allowed a relaxing outdoor breakfast and a pleasant place for glass of wine after a day of sightseeing.

Distance to the downtown area is a good 20 minutes’ walk or, if you prefer, a 2 minutes’ walk to the nearby metro station. Also just 2 minutes walking distance to a large shopping area or the famous Casa da Musica by Koolhaas.

The owner allowed very flexible arrival and departure times and was pleasant and helpful in the contacts we had leading up to our reservation.
All in all we were greatly satisfied with our accommodations and can give a very good recommendation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great garden
Liked least: sober furniture
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing