We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent natas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nata Lisboa

Nata Lisboa
Ranked #1 of 29 Coffee & Tea in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tilburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent natas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This little hole-in-the-wall is a gem! The nata's are excellent, especially when you come in early. Then they are really fresh out of the oven en soooo delicious. I had breakfast here every morning during my 7 days visit to Lisbon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magacian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    121
    42
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“You haven't had a Nata ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Being from Toronto which has a large Portuguese community I have had my fair share of Natas. Nothing at home compared to this place. I can't comment about the Nata's in Lisbon but these were pretty amazing. Light, flaky, warm and creamy -perfection. Try them with both the cinnamon and he powdered sugar.

The place is always busy but the staff does a good job of turning over tables while managing to be friendly and cordial.

Whenever we were near this place we stopped in for a coffee and a couple of Natas. Worth the visit(s).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T0r0nt0nianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Nata!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a Must Do for anyone visiting Porto!
Excellent location (at the heart of Porto), great service (friendly and efficient) and delicious Natas!
I strongly recommend you to try it and don't forget to bring a pack of Natas with you because they still tast delicious in the day after.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose293819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pasteis de nata in Porto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We tried pasteis de nata at a different cafe every day for a week in Portugal. These were the best. Severed warm, with just crisp pastry, a wobbly filling, and cinnamon to dust the top. We immediately ordered two more. If I lived near here I would soon be fat.

Coffee and orange juice were also good, and service came with a smile.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iamnotbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Delicious Nata”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

You will see 'Nata' in cafes all over Porto, it is a little pastry with custard inside. Nata Lisboa cafe were the best we tried. They sell take-away boxes of 6, which we bought on two occasions during our trip to Porto as they were so tasty.

The cafe itself is nice, quite modern and the waitress spoke English which was handy. It's right at the top of the main shopping street. It's open on a Sunday which was great for us because most places in Porto are closed. We had a toasted sandwich for breakfast there that was really good.

If I was in Porto, I would go out of my way to visit this Cafe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timberford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nata Lisboa also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Nata Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing