We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with everything u could need ”
Review of 12 Short Term

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
12 Short Term
Ranked #38 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with everything u could need ”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and sister in a 1 bedroom which can sleep up to 4 people (couch turns into double bed)

First up the staff were extremely friendly and even poured a welcome port on check in!!!

Room comes with lounge / kitchen (microwave/oven/fridge/stove) bedroom (plenty of space) and a bathroom with fun shower - choice of wall jets, above head shower, or normal shower head - also plays fm radio and has an inbuilt light!

Sleeping options are comfortable and the apartment is clean! All for a reasonable price!! It's a short walk to the hop-on hop-off tourist bus and the top of the Dom Luis Bridge for a great sunset view!

Less than 200 metres to the bus station and plenty of cafés to buy Portuguese Tarts (we bought 3 x snitzels in a roll 3 x cans of drink and 3 x tarts all for €9 perfect for lunch!

Loved Porto and the accommodation it makes me sad to leave but it is time for Lisbon!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sattsy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    63
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is just avarage, yes you get an apartment, but the two bedroom apartment we had for one night felt empty. The walls had no decoration, the kitchen was just ok. The bathroom is TINY and main bedroom had no windows. There is no elevator so if you have lots of luggage you will have to carry it upstairs.

Aside from that, the people working there are more than amazing, they will help you. Parking is a short walk and costs 7EUR per night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

It was the second time we stayed overnight in this apartment type hotel. First time we had a two-bedroom apartment and the second time - a duplex apartment. Both times rooms were impeccably clean, very new, spacious and nice. We had two bedrooms and a living room with an integrated equipped kitchen. The apartment is located near the bus station within the walking distance to many sightseeing places. There is free Internet, a terrace and a parking 150m away from the apartment. The hotel gives a discount card so you pay just 7€/24h. There is no elevator to the apartment (be ready to carry on your suitcases up the stairs). I guess it's because everything was brand new but I missed a bin in the bathroom and the TV only had 3 channels. The staff was extremely helpful and hospitable.
In general everything was very OK and we will come back.

Room Tip: We liked the two-bedroom apartment better than a duplex apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w4nd3rluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed in the 12 Short Term for 4 days in October 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were a group of 9 spread out over 4 rooms, and one thing which struck me was that each room was different. Each one however was very clean and simply yet tastefully decorated.

Upon arrival to the street Duque de Loulé, don't look for a sign or anything, just go to number 83/85 (red doors) and press the button. One of their very friendly staff will open for you.

We were greeted by Andrea; very friendly, helpful and talkative!! Very quickly we knew where to go for a bit and where to go to do some sightseeing.

This place is ideal for any kind of traveller, and is highly recommended even though you can hear people walking around and in some rooms you can hear the traffic. Don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djmccreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I travelled in August 2013 with my husband and our 2 teenage boys. The apartment was well located in a quiet neighborhood. The apartment was clean, modern and well renovated. Unfortunately, the walls have not been insulated. The noise from neighboring rooms (and from the stairwell) was very disturbing. We were staying on the first floor, so had people above us. When they arrived in the evening, or left in the morning, it was like a herd of elephant over our heads! Other than the noise, the apartment was very good.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean, spacious, modern, in city centrum. Hotell staff friendly and helpfull. Poor internet connection (good outside the room). Good air condition. Excellent reconmsndation for eating and sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalka37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Wonderful appartment close to center. Perfect facilities. Helping and available staff. The receptionist even though the reception was closed after 7 gave us her personal number to call if anything was needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvenetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.0 mi away
6Only Guest House
6Only Guest House
#7 of 159 in Porto
551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Central Flats
Porto Central Flats
#10 of 232 in Porto
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa dos Guindais
Casa dos Guindais
#11 of 159 in Porto
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel OPorto
Aparthotel OPorto
#34 of 232 in Porto
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Being Porto Hostel
Being Porto Hostel
#28 of 232 in Porto
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa dos Caldeireiros
Casa dos Caldeireiros
#19 of 232 in Porto
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 12 Short Term? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 12 Short Term

Property: 12 Short Term
Address: Rua Duque Loule 85 | , Porto 4000-325, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 12 Short Term reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing