We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Delicious”

The Traveller Caffe
Ranked #8 of 23 Quick Bites in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice breakfast stop, with quick service, yummy food (sandwiches, traditional breakfast, etc), and delicious freshly squeezed juice! Enjoy it and would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a good place to have various options to have breakfast, the Travellers caffe is the place to be! Very good egg options, pastry, yogurt bowls, coffee, smoothies all those things are available. Waiting time is not too long, payment can be realized with a credit card.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Shimnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Good place to grab a quick bite to eat, but if you want to take your time and want more there are better places literally in front.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Kiddkodakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

My title sort of sums up my feelings about this place. I had the Norway sande (sandwich), a very tasty and healthy seeming sandwich with delicious salmon on a very nut filled multi-grain baguette, with deliciously crispy chips on the side. The sandwich contained salmon, buffalo mozzarella cheese, tomatoes, spinach and onions, all tasteful and fresh. My wife’s pumpkin soup and our fresh juices were also just right. I’m only sorry I didn’t take pictures.

Perhaps best of all, however, was the very friendly woman who greeted and assisted us. Her demeanor made everything seem just that much more special. Even her response to my teasing criticism about having no Asia travel posters on the wall was pleasantly teasing in its own way as she “pulled” from the back room her “manager”, a friendly Asian fellow (HK Chinese?) who also seemed to enjoy the friendly banter.

A pleasant and cheerful place to get a snack or a meal. Heartily recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bowlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Exactly what we were looking for! Good food (really tasty), friendly staff, great menu, perfect smoothies. Perfect to go to with children. We liked everything about The Traveller Caffé. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tttammys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Traveller Caffe also viewed

 

Been to The Traveller Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing