We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place open Christmas Eve for dinner. ”

The Traveller Caffe
Ranked #8 of 23 Quick Bites in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

This small place is great. Discovered on our last evening in Porto.

There were not many places open on Christmas Eve at 5:00pm. We walked by it a couple times before giving it a try.

I had a chicken panini and and my wife had a chicken in a tortilla with peppers. They were delicious, fresh, and large.

The two ladies behind the counter were so nice to us. My wife forgot her water bottle when we were leaving and one of them ran after us to return it.

Great prices.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 764lexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 362 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018

This place is opposite the hotel i stayed in so it was perfect . The food is delicious and substantial .....recommend the power breakfast and the fruit juice is to die for ! service is prompt and the staff are helpful. tables are available outside so you can sit and watch the world go by and have your meal. coffee is hot and strong ....

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was a great place to go for breakfast on our last day in Porto Hard to find places open early enough to get a breakfast in Porto, but this place hit the spot. Great cappuccino.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

I ordered a Nettuno panini (smoked salmon) WITHOUT onions. When my order arrived, it had onions & I tried to removed them but there was just too much. So I brought it to the hostess’ attention. She apologized and took my plate back to the kitchen. Thinking they were gonna make me a new sandwich, she returned with the same sandwich, only they removed the onions for me. Well, I could’ve done that!! Hope they were wearing gloves when they did it, but I was starving so I ate it. Even after they “removed” the onions, I still found a small piece, hence why I thought they would make me a new sandwich. BTW I only had a couple bites before I found the onions so it’s not like I ate half of it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bobbi670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We went there for a brunch and we got a table immediately outside on the terrace. They had good food, perfect for a brunch. I had the salmon sandwich it was very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank carinao198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Traveller Caffe also viewed

 

Been to The Traveller Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing