We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Traveller Caffe

The Traveller Caffe
Ranked #13 of 41 Dessert in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Didn't need to look anywhere else for breakfast during our three days in Porto. This place was excellent. Had so many choices for good breakfast's.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    83
    22
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for a big breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Out of the 4 days we were in Porto, we had breakfast there 3 times. On holidays, we like to have good and big breakfasts, preferably with eggs. We looked on tripadvisor and found this café. The only downside was that we had to wait quite a long time and they did not bring the coffees before the rest of the food and drinks we ordered. The fresh juices should be served a bit colder.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hade312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were leaving Porto and found this place really good to serve our needs for the road ahead. They have good coffee, great omlettes and liked the fact that they had free wifi. Worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best breakfast spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a super wonderful cafe. Great prices, very central and convenient location, and most importantly, great food. Lots and lots of options. Scrambled eggs were delicious, and the fresh squeezed juices wonderful. Never had lunch there but menu looked good, and had several things certified from the vegetarian and vegan society! Definitely a local spot, but welcomes travellers. Agree with a previous review, in that I wish I had a cafe like this in every city I visited!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Po2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Porto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice, cosy breakfast and lunch restaurant with tasty, freshmade fruit and green juices, smoothies, scrambled eggs, salads, sandwiches, wraps, frappés, buffalo wings and fantastic hamburgers, especially the royal cheese!! Amazing coffees, with flavours, like Milky Way Cappuccino!
Price-quality good, helpful, nice stuff, speak good english. They have coffee and juices to go as well!
Not to miss THE TRAVELLER!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ISABEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Traveller Caffe also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to The Traveller Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing