We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation and host”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Robear2
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and host”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great accommodation, very central. Spacious, clean, well maintained. Very helpful and knowledgeable host. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stella l
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, in ideal location”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Plane was delayed and arrival was 3 hours later than expected. The owners. friend had stayed at the apartment awaiting our arrival. Location was spot on! Accommodation an amenities were very good. Ideal place to stay for most attractions within about a 15 to 30 minute walk away. Some really good places to eat nearby at very reasonable prices. Night life in this area is only a 10 minute walk away and well worth a visit, regardless of age. My husband was particularly impressed with the craft ale houses around the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lestder
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well-appointed apartment in the old part of Porto. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is very well presented and comfortable. The location is ideal in the old part of Porto. Supermarket, bakers and restaurants are close by. Fine views over the river. Porto is hilly and the apartment is on the third floor which is why the views are so good but visitors with mobility issues might find that a problem. Jose, the owner, could not have been more helpful with recommendations on sights to see and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LR23
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from another fantastic stay in this beautiful city.

The apartment is absolutely perfect… clean, bright, excellent location and has the most stunning views over the city.

There’s no shortage of amazing bars, restaurants and cafes all within walking distance. It’s close to the buses and the metro stops too if you want to venture a little further.

Yetin made me feel welcome from my first stay here and this definitely won’t be my last.

Can’t recommend this place enough.

See you next year! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekiboop
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place that we would visit over and over again.”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here in early June 2016 for a week, the Clerigos duplex apartment is in a prime location for all amenities, it's view from the top room are amazing, I'd visited here in July 2015 and fell in love with the apartment and Porto so booked again with my husband, he too fell in love with it all. We'd always holiday with Yetin and Joana they are very friendly and helpful. Great stay, great apartment, great place all in all an excellent holiday, see you next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwith...
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A secure nest above this wonderful city”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just loved this apartment. The apartment is in a great location - so handy to the airport bus, and to many restaurants and sights. As a woman travelling alone, a feeling of safety in my accommodation is important and this lovely apartment had that, and so much more. Yetin the owner met me there and showed me around, and gave me lots of good information about where to eat, what to see and how to get there. I loved the feeling of being up high above the hubbub, enjoyed the fabulous views, and slept very soundly in the comfortable bed. I really have no criticisms, although I would warn those who don't cope with stairs that there are 7 flights of them up to the apartment and one more inside, all quite hard work after walking up from the river or other lower parts of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
742Whiz
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A room with a view”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were offered hospitality by Yetin from the first moment of our booking until his final farewell callback. His love and passion for Oporto is infectious as we received information before leaving and on our arrival he pointed out the best places to go and the key sites viewed from the top room of the apartment. The apartment was clean and well provided with all that we needed. It is situated on the top floor of the building on two levels - a bedroom/bathroom on the lower level and kitchen/ sitting room with magnificent views on the upper level. We were close to the river bank and the activities. The bus stops, including the Hop On Hop Off were just across the plaza outside the apartment . We felt very secure and at home in this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and hospitality offered by Yetin
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing