We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Vivacity Porto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vivacity Porto
Ranked #29 of 173 Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for three nights at Vivacity this summer. It was difficult to find, and parking is a couple of blocks away. The rooms were small but very clean. The beds are VERY hard- we ended up using the comforter as additional padding. This is an excellent value, very safe and great restaurants are just doors away. We would be happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlnaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your stay and this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 3 days in august 2013. it is important to say that good hotel with nice and clean rooms. it is near the center of the city and has many restaurant near by. it has wif connections in all rooms but no breakfast and parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funzio_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your stay and this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Centrally located, spotlessly clean with charming, friendly staff with whom one can converse in Portinglese. Aircon was a bonus, towels were changed daily & there were bakeries & bars on the doorstep.
Ignore kevinff's report of his stay in Lisbon being spoiled; this place is in Porto!
Many buses & trams run past the place so it's ideally placed for the tourist, but beware those stairs, there's no lift.
Great value for money,highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose one as near to the ground as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your stay and this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very central location in historic Porto (Oporto), this is a modern and comfortable but basic supposed-to-be economy hotel. Directly outside there are bakeries for breakfast and shops and bars are a short walk away.

WARNING
If you are travelling by car, please beware that the nearby public underground car parks are very expensive and, despite being advised at check in we would pay a reduced rate of €12 for 24 hours, we had to pay €35, making the total cost unaffordable for a budget hotel. The room rate of €40 suddenly becomes €75 and is therefore no longer 'budget'.

I regret having to write this negativity for the hotel, but having exchanged numerous emails with the management there is no satisfactory resolution - it seems the staff do not speak good English (a poor excuse in our case as my partner is native Portuguese) and they should have advised us we needed a special pass for the car park - we couldn't return at the time because we were already aware our flight was imminent.

OVERALL
Decent, clean hotel but not value for money if travelling by car and the staff fail to follow procedure to ensure car parking charges are not excessive. Sad to say but our stay in the beautiful city of Lisbon was severely tainted by this experience.

Room Tip: Not a budget hotel due to car park charges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your stay and the review. It is important to notice that this a big public car parking and it is obvious that people need to inform our front desk that they have a car there so we can give you the hotel pass for a discount price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice hotel in the heart of Porto, close to lots of bars and restaurants. Room was really clean with a very spacious bathroom. The owners are really nice and friendly people. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minimigreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your stay and this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Good position in the city, close to aliados metro station and main attractive locations good service, good price
Rooms are clean and equipped with tv, towels, toilet facilities.
Staff unfortunately doesn't speak English and sometimes is really difficult to communicate.
Warmly suggested!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your stay and this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Vivacity is very close to the city center and to the Sao Bento train station. It has been opened recently and I could unhasitatingly say, that it was the best place, where we have slept from our four Portugal cities experience. Everything was brand new and very nice done. The room was spacious and clean. The furniture was new style. The windows were "from the floor to the roof" and a lot of light could go inside the room. There were window covers too, very important to fight the midnight noise coming from the small square nearby, some days. The bathroom was clean and spacious also. Everything inside was working great. The room was cleaned every day. Wi-Fi network was presented and the usage was included in the price of the room. The bed was big and comfortable. There were air-conditioning and TV also. There were two restaurants and a bakery just on the square. It was also possible to leave the luggage for some time, after the check-out.
I have just nothing to complain. It was a perfect stay and real rest for us there.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your stay and this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
Yours GuestHouse Porto
Yours GuestHouse Porto
#9 of 173 in Porto
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa dos Guindais
Casa dos Guindais
#14 of 173 in Porto
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dukes Corner Guest House
Dukes Corner Guest House
#26 of 173 in Porto
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
O'Porto Seven Guest House
0.1 mi away
Grande Oceano Guest House
0.7 mi away
Three Houses Apartments
Three Houses Apartments
#37 of 173 in Porto
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivacity Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivacity Porto

Address: Praca Guilherme Gomes Fernandes 35, Porto 4050-293, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range: $60 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivacity Porto 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Vivacity Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing