We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InPatio Guest House
Ranked #2 of 153 Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
372 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great location”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was the best little guest house to come to after the 6 of us, (neighborhood couples that went on the Camino together) to enjoy after staying in 1 & 2 * accommodations for the last 8 nights. The bed was comfortable and the linens were great.
The young couple who have owned the guest house for one year are more than helpful, with maps, suggestions and carrying our luggage from and to the taxi for us, (they even have a dumbwaiter that lefts them up to your floor your on, so you do not have to deal with the stairs, have not seen on of these since the 50's, we had one in the house I grew up in,( sorry, I've digressed).
Great location, we walked to all the sights, form here.
The breakfast was great, his mother even baked some tasty cakes for them, and Passion fruit was just one of the fruits they had along with fresh OJ, meets, cheeses, and nuts.
Lots of bang for your $$ here. Would stay here again, if we we had the chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
296
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for just one night (it was on our return trip to Lisbon after 2 weeks of traveling in Portugal) and it was terrific. The location is perfect, 5 min from Sao Bento Train station and a few minutes from the waterfront. It is tucked away off a busy street, so it was nice and quiet. The only recommendation I'd have for improvement is for a sign for In Patio on the gate, off the sidewalk which will direct travelers to the guesthouse...it's a very small side alley but you have to look for the B & B to find it.

We loved the delicious breakfast - yummy pumpkin cake, fruits and cheeses. The hosts are super friendly and have great English. We stayed in the cork room which was very nice, comfy and roomy. We will be back one day to visit and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuccaOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a group, using 3 standard rooms, so I can say that all these rooms are much the same - quiet and very tastefully done. InPatio is well situated for Porto, it's a short walk to anywhere. It's tucked away inside a small alley, so you have to look out for it. Olga and Fernando are excellent hosts, and only too happy to help with advice and recommendations, even for places outside of Porto. The quality of the breakfasts, the service and the comfort of the rooms are all outstanding - I can recommend this B and B wholeheartedly. If we ever go back, this is where we'll stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank africaboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at in-patio for three nights and everything was perfect. The location is on a great spot between the city hall square and the waterfront. The morning breakfast were tasty and filling. The accommodations were spotless and a great mix between old and new. Finally the hosts were fantastic, they recommended our first night dinner and we ate there twice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerFan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had three nights at this impeccable B&B in Porto. Our 'superior' room was spacious, well laid out and quiet despite proximity to a busy street (and key tourist attractions) nearby. Interiors were stylish and pleasant. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Our hosts went out of their way to provide us with information and accommodate our requests for an early check in. All in all, the highlight of our European holiday so far!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Forget the big hotels, stop looking for neverending reviews, this is the place to be in Oporto. Centrally located, between Ribeira and Aliados, this small guest house (6 bedrroms) offers all the confort and good taste. The breakfast is excellent, there are special rates for the nearest parking space and your are 2 steps away from all the spots of the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This B&B is a really nice place centrally located near the Douro river in Porto. It is absolutely quiet in the backyard and the rooms are stylish and very clean, however a personal note is missing (some pictures, a flower ...)
Both hosts are very nice and helpful people, thank you for the best breakfast we had in Portugal, simply delicious with variety each day.
Can absolutely recommend this place !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomgrammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
0.2 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#8 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto River Aparthotel
Porto River Aparthotel
#4 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InPatio Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InPatio Guest House

Property: InPatio Guest House
Address: Patio Sao Salvador 22, Porto 4050-567, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — InPatio Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InPátio Guest House is located in the Ribeira quarter, classified as Unesco world heritage and heart of Porto's historic center. In a fully recovered building dating from the late 19th century, we focus on simplicity and comfort to provide you with a friendly atmosphere.Every room has its own design, inspired in Porto’s traditional construction and adornment materials. Facilities include private bathroom with underfloor heating and towel dryer, air conditioning, minibar, safety box and TV, as well as free WiFi and cable internet. In fine weather you can enjoy our unique breakfast, in the Pátio.From there, in a short walk, you can visit some of our major places of interest: Porto’s Cathedral (Sé), Torre dos Clérigos, Luiz I bridge, Palácio da Bolsa or the port wine cellars. Alfandega’s museum and congress center, and S. Bento’s train and metro stations are also within a 5 min. walk.We’ll be happy to provide any assistance you may need during your stay (airport transfer, ticket or restaurant booking, car or bicycle rental, whatever), and invite you to (re)discover Porto from a characteristic and picturesque courtyard of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your InPatio Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing