We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InPatio Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$175
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
$315
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$935
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$340
$267
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$323
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$526
$195
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$291
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
467
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtb bhome made cakesstone roomthe riverperfect hostseach morninggranite wallssqueezed orange juiceplace to stayold buildingfriendly hostshamsthe location is perfectbreakfast was deliciousribeira districtrestaurant recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 480 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

InPatio was fabulous. It's hard to believe that for the price they are charging you get such a beautiful and well-appointed room and personal boutique hotel service. The hosts were super helpful, and even noticed from my passport that the next day was going to be my birthday and brought out a little strawberry tart with a candle in it for me at breakfast! And even though breakfast is advertised as at a particular hour, we were leaving on an early train so they had our breakfast ready for us an hour and a half earlier than normal. I would have been ecstatic at a cup of tea and a croissant, but they had a huge tray of all kinds of food. Everyone is right -- the breakfast here is wonderful!!! There is a small luggage lift so you don't have to schlep the bags up stairs. (You do have to walk yourself upstairs.) We were in the cork room on the second floor and the photo of the brown bathroom was the one we had -- looks just like that. Everything was very posh. We never could figure out the towel warmer. This place was just fabulous. Located right in the middle of the historic part of town. Easy walk to train station and river front. You will not regret staying here -- or the money you will likely save by doing so! The hosts were so courteous that they brought the credit card machine down to the lower level breakfast room to check us out because there is a room on the ground floor where the reception desk is and they didn't want to do the check-out there at 7am because there were guests in that room that they were afraid might be sleeping still.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cork room, which was on the second floor. Overlooked the courtyard. Nice and quiet. Only one other room on that floor -- not sure if it was occupied but we never heard anyone else.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at InPatio Guest House for 3 nights as part of our Portuguese honeymoon. It was very clean, well decorated, perfectly located, and the breakfasts were delicious! Olga and Fernando were such wonderful hosts, paying close attention to detail, and making the stay so very comfortable. They even left us with a honeymoon treat of chocolate, strawberries, and a glass of Port to welcome us! We highly recommend InPatio as a great find (and value) for all ages looking for a stay near the Ribeira district of Porto.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABCD421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

InPatio Guest House is the type of B+B that you dream of stumbling upon, but rarely ever do. Impeccably clean, beautiful rooms with designer furnishing, which are an even greater treat considering the remarkably low prices. The modern bathroom is of a 5-star hotel standard, with complimentary quality skin/bath products. Breakfast is generously sized and delicious- with special extras such as home baked apple cake and freshly squeezed orange juice. To complete this idyllic stay, the owners are discreet, kind and eager to assist, with anything from restaurant suggestions to arranging airport transfers. Well done InPatio Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lailani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Definitely a value for money stay if you like small genuine and picturesque places! Small place run by a really nice couple in a quiet yard in the centre of Porto. Fresh and clean room and the best breakfast made for you in the morning when you wake up. No complaints, only to recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaffalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just returned from a fabulous three-night stay at the InPatio Guest House. I can only confirm what has already been said by previous reviewers. The location is excellent. The building has been beautifully renovated, with an impeccable eye to detail. The end result provides the charm of a B&B with the comfort of a 4-star boutique hotel.

Our double superior room was spacious, comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Breakfast, served in a lovely room, was one of the best we've ever had. In addition to the basket of fresh baked croissants, bread and rolls, choice of hot beverage and fresh orange juice, we were served (like royalty) a tray of fine local hams and cheeses, homemade jams, an array of fresh fruits, a creamy yogurt parfait and homemade cake. Each day the selection was different and equally delicious.

What put this experience over the top were the owners, who were so kind and attentive to every need. Their level of English and French was amazing, as was the efficient operation of the guest house, considering it has been open for less than a year.

Very highly recommended. I can't imagine a better place to stay while visiting the charming city of Porto. I suggest booking early as there are only five rooms. We wish continued success to this lovely establishment. Viva!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franco-americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews